We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorns Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
50
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been there for 3 days. The B&B is about 20min walk from Poole town centre, good location. The room was very clean, the 2 owner Rachel & Steve were very fiendly and help me a lot. The breakfat is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights Steve and Rachel are the perfect hosts couldn't do enough for us, stayed in a few b & b over the years but this is far the best one, be going back to this one we recommend this to everyone brilliant fantastic won't find a better b & b anywhere

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithg109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our third visit, and always a five star welcome and service. Steve and Rachel are the perfect 'hosts'. This is without doubt the best B & B we have stayed in. Tripadvisor requires a review with a minium of 200 hundred characters. Not needed here. Just simply, wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This guest house is very comfortable, clean and tidy. Our room had everything we could have wished for. By the time I'd walked there from the town I was ready for a cuppa. There was lots of choice on the tray provided in our room. We slept soundly on the both nights we were there, and a refreshing shower helped to get our days started. We enjoyed our breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for Rachel and Steve. They were very friendly and helped us out with info on bus routes and directions to where we needed to go. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffin10Brixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Rachel and Steve, the owners, couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast was superb. We were very comfortable throughout our stay and having use of the guest lounge was a real bonus. The owners are very knowledgeable about their local area and made excellent recommendations to us for activities and places to eat. We will definitely stay here again. The location was really convenient for exploring Poole, Bournemouth and the Purbecks.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BournemouthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews