We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”

Review of Purbecks View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Clean well appointed apartment situated on a housing development .On arrival we saw porta cabins ,workmen,vans &lots of scaffolding situated alongside Sandpiper House,once in apartment 10 we could look into the builders work area from both bedrooms,infact the scaffolding was along side a bedroom window. Quay Holidays hadn't told us about this work going on adjacent to the apartment,and it was obvious this work area had been there some time .From Monday to Friday we were woken up by gates being opened, Workman shouting,van arriving from 7.15am onwards ,even with all the windows closed it was very noisy.Not what anyone wants from a 10 night holiday.Told Quay Holidays about problem with builders & they implyed they had no idea about building work,&would be in touch once with us once they had spoken to the owner !!We find these comments hard to believe,needless to say wouldn't recommend this holiday let .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
We were very sorry to learn on your departure that there was scaffolding erected on a neighbouring block in the Harbour Reach development. We do request owners advise us of any such works that they may be notified of so that we can inform guests accordingly. Unfortunately in this instance we weren’t advised and hence weren’t aware but immediately went to the property when advised to check this out and contact the owner. We would be happy to welcome you again and offer an appropriate gesture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2014

really enjoyed our stay in this apartment it was really clean and well equipped Sandra the meet and greet lady was lovely nothing was too much trouble for her, the correspondence we had with bill the owner was excellent it was in an ideal place with lovely views out to sea if we go to poole again we would book this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: where it was situated
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike about the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing