We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark”
Review of The Park Cafe

The Park Cafe
Ranked #97 of 414 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $4 - $9
Description: Charming and friendly cafe serving great coffee, cakes, snacks and hot meals. You'll find us beside the paddling pool in the heart of Hamworthy Park. We are licensed to sell alcohol and we have a great cook in our kitchen to prepare fresh food for you and your family. We're open all year round. (Look out for our home cooked Sunday Lunches in Winter, great value and delicious!).
Restaurant details
Description: Charming and friendly cafe serving great coffee, cakes, snacks and hot meals. You'll find us beside the paddling pool in the heart of Hamworthy Park. We are licensed to sell alcohol and we have a great cook in our kitchen to prepare fresh food for you and your family. We're open all year round. (Look out for our home cooked Sunday Lunches in Winter, great value and delicious!).
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’re always looking for new places to explore and what a beautiful park and lovely place to eat we found. Food was great, not expensive, well cooked and good portions. Lyndsay served us too, works very hard with a big smile on her face, credit to the place. Will be coming back soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having a morning of bad luck I pop in for some chill time and the person who served me (Lyndsey) was so friendly , welcoming and definitely made me feel better about my day, will definitely return thanks

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Leahann35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Food was very generous in size and nicely done. We had jacket potatoes, burgers, sausage rolls etc. Good value for money. Service a bit sketchy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CAMegaEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Great food and lovely place to visit the park is exceptional childrens paddling pool, beach for sun bathing, safe for swimming in the sea.childrens play area, tennis court FOC, just a great place to visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ablle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Just room for 17 guests, a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and 3 desserts. Wines, beers, soft drinks available and hot drinks too. Not open every night. Food was good and very nicely presented.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Girl-Friday56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing