We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay at this great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our second stay at this great Premier Inn”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just had a second stay at this Premier Inn. It backs onto the Lister Hospital, which we needed to visit and is perfect for the hospital. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. We used the Beefeater restaurant which is on the same site as the hotel and it offers very good reasonable food. The hotel is very clean and we would use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50sGirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    113
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
123
104
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I needed a budget hotel for a couple of nights and, having stayed at a Premier Inn once before, I thought I would try it again. It was (nearly) everything I wanted and required. The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless and everything worked perfectly. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable and there was even a choice of pillows. Even though the hotel was by a main road and the website warned that it might be noisy, I had no trouble dropping off.

The only downside was the Beefeater restaurant allied to the hotel where the meals were served. The cooked breakfast was great value for money but, unfortunately, over-cooked - I went for the continental on my second morning. In the evening the meals looked good, as long as you wanted to eat a jumbo portion. Personally, I find such meal sizes daunting and would prefer more 'lighter bites'

All in all, however, I would unquestionably recommend this hotel for a short, functional stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn,Stevenage for three days last week. We found the staff very friendly and the facilities very clean. The breakfasts at the Beefeater across the car park were excellent and you could have as much as you liked. If you want a good value for money hotel in the Stevenage area this is the one for you.

Bill/Dawn. Swarland, Northumberland

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Friendly non intrusive staff. Clean and well presented room. A good breakfast and a very comfortable nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again.
The best nights sleep I think I've had in a budget hotel, but our room was at the back and I would imagine the front could be a bit louder of an evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRJ300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Usually we stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, no need to anymore, when we arrived Vicky on reception was fabulous, friendly,courteous and explained everything fully, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean along with the bathroom,arrived on what has probably been the hottest day of the year, although no air con the hotel has tried to do its best to cool the rooms down, whilst there is no fridge in the room an ice machine somewhere in the hotel would have been useful,but hey for£29.00 what do you want .even when we checked out the staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: There is a hospital nearby and although we only heard one ambulance siren I suppose it depends on ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AlanKay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments on to Vicky and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here as an overnighter while at a family wedding nearby. Check in was fantastic. Lady was friendly and very helpful. She was off on holiday after that, unfortunately for us. Room was sparklingly clean and fresh. Everything you need to be comfortable - shower was great, with lots of fresh towels available. As promised we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was across the car park in the nearby Beefeater. It was chaos. We were seated quickly (which seemed to be the main aim of the staff) Not their fault, obviously poor company policy. It all went downhill from there. Took at least half an hour to have our order taken. Meanwhile I made some toast. No clean cups or glasses to drink from. 'They were being washed'! Hello! Yet a member of staff descended the stairs, at least twice while I waited, with armfuls of clean mugs. Was Costa more important than us? Eventually, we ordered and a v mediocre breakfast arrived. I was glad I stuck to toast. Worse was yet to come. I noticed shortly after leaving that my iPad was missing. I had left it behind on the bed.I rang back and was asked (by a young receptionist) to call back the next day when housekeeping staff were in. I did. They still weren't in. Hours later, I called again and was told nothing was 'handed in' I asked if behind the bed was checked and was told, very hesitantly, but also very rudely, that it was. Clearly trying to fob me off. I rang again, and got the same person next day and was told they looked 'when I rang' . I challenged that. And was told manager would be 'in' 24hrs later. So I expect I will not see my iPad again, but feel the hotel should take responsibility. I left it on the bed. Such poor customer service, unreal in this day and age. Maybe, I was unfortunate to get an inexperienced receptionist on 3 consecutive occasions. But really, a chain as big as this should really train their staff in customer care. My property, left on your premises,should be safe. Or retrievable. BTW its showing up as being accessed since then in Rickmansworth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityssliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations.Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously and we would like to investigating this matter with the Management Team Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked a double room for one night as I was visiting friends in the area. The check in was easy and the staff were very pleasant. The room itself was very spacious and very clean. The only downside was that the room was facing the road so the traffic was quite loud at night, but the location can't be helped. Overall a great hotel and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you stay with us again please dont hesitate to ask for a room away from the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing