We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shame about the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The premier inn was brilliant, nice staff , good service, lovely bedroom, no noise. However the beafeater on site was terrible, slow and bad service, evening meal was I suppose ok, good of been a lot better. The breakfast was a joke, bad service , buffet items ie milk , sugar, water, had all rn out, there were no cups, after asking and asking and asking we finally got to make a cup but still no sugar, actually gave up in the end , cooked breakfast just ok, it's a shame as the hotel is so good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your review,. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Premier inn. If you can contact me in regards to your breakfast we will happily refund you. Stevenage.pi@premierinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    113
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
121
100
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just felt i had to write about our stay christmas eve and christmas day evening,,
I was expecting to check in really somewhere to lay our heads while celebrating christmas nearby at relatives, we arrived to be greeted by Vicky who was just so friendly and helpful it was a warm greeting and i must say we walked away towards our room 101 just feeling happy about how she handled us as we expected a pretty faceless experience and she somehow changed our expectations and it felt she just made it her own like it was a family business....
Christmas morning arrived we wanted to grab a small breakfast and get on with our day but again greeted by Vicky who again was great mulled wine was served (yes mad but great at the same time) offered de icer incase car frozen, just so cheerful and again took it upon herself to make as special as possible thanks girls i hope you get recognition for your great service i did pass it all onto your supervisor on boxing day....Alfie the pug says Hi........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been noted in regards to both vicky and Debbie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here just after Christmas and can only say what a wonderful place to stay, we stayed for 2 days and the staff were great and the room was clean and tidy. We can happily recommend this hotel and have to add what a bargain price we paid for 2 nights, so well worth every minute

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Visited this hotel over a weekend with the family. We'd just been to Milton Keynes for Collectormania, the following day we went to Knebworth for the Christmas Fayre, and to the Harry Potter Studio Tour to purchase a few items from the shop, and this hotel seemed to be in a great central location.
Staff were very friendly, we had a comfortable room, the restaurant across the car park was good, where we had a great evening meal as well as breakfast the following morning. Plenty of car parking, including a disabled bay near to the entrance.
Great weekend, what put a dampener on the whole weekend was the fact that the security guards at the Harry Potter Studio Tour refused to let us simply use the shop, without the expensive tickets to take on the full tour. Judging by the fact that the massive car park was completely packed, it seems they are giving out too many tickets for this place, so I can't imagine the tour being much good compared to last year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas-Costa Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here Xmas Eve and Xmas night for a total amount of 58 pounds .. it was fantastic. We have stayed in Premier Inns before and always enjoyed them but this was by far the best. The staff really went out of their way .. the receptionists in particular .. to make your stay extra special and they did. Nothing was too much trouble .. and we had a great couple of nights. Rooms large, clean and comfy and lady on reception even delivered iron, ironing board and extra coffee to our room .. plus checked the heating was working to our satisfaction .. great stay and would definitely go again .. very highly recommended.. if Premier Inns want to know how to train their staff they should send them to you at Stevenage North.. Thank You, Jane and Debs xx

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you Jane & Debs for taking the time to leave us your very kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to help ensure your stay was an enjoyable one, but your comments go a long way to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Have stayed here about six times now and am always warmed by the lovely staff and the hotel's little 'extras'. This stay was Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and as well as greeting us with a constant supply of mulled wine and mince pies, a card was posted under our door on Christmas morning. Little things, however adding to this hotel's consistent 'good will' policy.

Thanks guys for making our stay feel like we were at home for Christmas. See you soon in 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarbellaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was excellent and met all of our needs. Located close to A1M Junction 8. It was ideal for tour visit early the following morning to Hitchin.

The meal we had in the evening at the adjoining Beefeater was very good. The only disappointment was the Breakfast the following morning at the Beefeater. As we were full from the night before we opted for the continental breakfast which was terrible. Coffee was empty, croissants were cold and burnt and the muffins were so small and looked like they had been out for some days. There were no Danish pastries and the fruit selection was limited. . Had to ask for new croissants and marmalade. The waitress was not at all pleasant and for the price paid for the continental breakfast it was disappointing. Suggest that next time we will visit the Sainsburys Restaurant a short walk away

Room Tip: The Hotel itself and the Restaurant in terms of an evening meal were excellent. Our only gripe was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overboard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are pleased you liked your room.
If we had known about your poor experience in the Beefeater we would have refunded the breakfast price for you, we can only appologise for this. I do hope it doesnt stop you from staying at Premierr Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing