We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Newquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night only but would have been happy to stay in this hotel longer. Room clean bright and comfortable. The only negative was the road noise as hotel placed on a busy junction


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you stay again please request a room at the far end of the hotel which is away from the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    113
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
122
101
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Head receptions is very helpfull name annette .she would go beyond her duty to help breakfast was hot and lots of choice rooms very clean it was very quiet all night and felt very safe as a single female

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad you felt safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here on 2nd August with a friend for a wedding reception in the locality.

I cannot fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who were very attentive during the check in process however I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying during the summer months.

Although we were provided with a fan for the room it was unbearable to sleep overnight:

1) we awoke at 530am to a room that was almost like a sauna...both of us were sleeping on top of our duvets and the fan was doing nothing - the safety catches on the windows mean that there is very little natural ventilation and keeping your door open overnight is an obvious non-starter

2) my friend approached reception at 630 to purchase some bottled water from the vending machine, however due to everyone else buying water there was non left. She asked the receptionist for a solution and they offered to get some water from the adjacent pub in the next ten minutes. 45 minutes later we had a knock at the door and even she was shocked how stuffy the hotel was and commented how she couldn't sleep here either - not the best feedback from her

3) the bath had been used so much the tread had worn through making the bath very slippery when being used as a shower. Although I took as much care as possible I was unable to maintain balance (even Travelodge offer grab rails on the walls!) and slipped, hurting myself quite badly. I have since had to speak to my doctor to get some better pain relief.

4) as the the room was so hot and stuffy we ended up leaving at 8am - staying until 12 was not an option

Overall it was a very disappointing stay and I have contacted Premier Inn online for a refund under their guarantee...shame that I haven't heard anything back as yet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

I am sorry you had an uncomfortable night due to no air con in this current climate. Stevenage Central do have air con available if your in the area again. We do have spare fans available should you require.

I have refunded your night stay under the Good Night Guarantee policy as advised by email, and hope you will continue to use Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eversley Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the new rooms which was very comfortable and very clean. Just one negative comment and that was the temperature of the room, the thermostat seemed to be stuck on 27deg and we had to keep the fan on all night to keep cool so it was a bit noisy, (no air conditioning)! Apart from that all was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your review.

We are happy you found the room clean and spacious. We do not have air con and the rooms are warm, i am sorry you found the room uncomfortable due to this. We would have brought in our Good Night Guarantee if we had been aware.

I do hope it will not stop you using Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lovely welcome and the room was very nice and clean. We had two rooms for two nights and had a perfectly nice evening meal and hearty breakfasts in the Beefeater next door.
We were reminded there was no air conditioning, but that all rooms had fans in them. They did and this helped a little but we couldn't understand quite why even the corridors were so warm. It was very warm weather outside but our rooms varied between 26 and 29 degrees during our stay. We hoped the second night would be cooler as there was heavy rain and the outside air temperature dipped. However, it didn't seem to make much difference. This hotel badly needs air conditioning installed as it seems a really nice place with great staff. We just found it hard to sleep which is what you really need in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanATodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review.
I am happy to hear you were informed that we do not have air con but am sorry that the you found the room to be uncomfortable. If you stay in Stevenage again during the hot weather Stevenage Central do have air con available.
I am glad you found our team to be lovely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel itself is clean , modern, and the staff are lovely and friendly. we managed to park ok. The downside of this hotel are the windows, they are on safety locks and only open about 2 inches, there is no air conditioning, and although we were given a fan,it was only a small tower fan that just moved around the hot air already in the room. We didn't sleep for 2 nights, it was unbearable .

Room Tip: avoid in the summer if hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayney123gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your comments. If you had let us know we could have arranged for you to move to Stevenage Central who have air con. We do have a Good Night Guarantee which we would have brought into operation if we had been aware of the situation. I hope it wont stop you from using Premier Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a family room, very clean as you would expect with Premier. Short walk over to the pub for breakfast. Although the hotel is close to the main road we weren't disturbed by traffic noise.
All in all excellent value for money if you stay as a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DERYK l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing