We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

It does what it says on the tin. It was comfortable, clean and had all you needed for a basic hotel room. We were very pleased. Compared to some other b&b's we've stayed in, the Premier Inn value is fantastic. Would definately use them again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    113
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
121
100
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having stayed here 3 times for business recently, always clean and convenient, beefeater restaurant busy but good meal deal value also. Lift also available if you don't want to use stairs. extension under way at present but no problems with noise experienced.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JODIE0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Perfectly adequate for a nights stay, quiet despite building work ongoing. Clean, decent bathroom, flat screen TV, even free wifi (for 30 mins). Large bed was comfortable, small one less so, but still acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeAtiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I cannot fault this hotel. To be fair, I cannot really fault Premier Inns in general. This particular hotel in Stevenage was in a great handy location, and the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, and well thought out, (ours had a bath as well as a shower which was great) and the bed was really comfy. I was pleased to find a hair dryer as I had forgotten mine. I liked too that they provide two types of pillows - one firmer and one softer. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I was also glad that this hotel had a lift as we had a lot of bags to carry. Another plus is the fact that this Premier Inn is linked to a Beefeater - this is a big plus for me, as that is about the only restaurant that can cater for my severe food allergies. Whenever we go anywhere in the UK, my husband and I seek out the nearest Premier Inn.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I think this site was one of the old Travel Inn sites - it felt quite dated but I get the feeling that Whitbread are investing in this hotel due to the work going on. I can't remember the last time I got a physical key at a large chain hotel!

Location is great - just off the A1 (half a mile or so) but nestled in a little dip so there was no noise problem here even with the windows open.

The positives;
The staff in the hotel bit were really really helpful - we arrived quite late on in the evening and they were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. We'd rung in advance to say we'd be late (11pm-ish) - the lady on the desk wished us a good time and said it wouldn't be a problem to arrive late.
The room was laid out really well and they'd put the kids beds up ready for us when we arrived, so it was easy to just get to sleep.
Room was VERY quiet and as such I've not had such a good night's sleep for a while!
Breakfast (when it arrived - see below) was well cooked.

The (slight) negatives;
No Air Conditioning - but the quiet location meant we could keep the window open so that wasn't a problem and there was a Fan in the room too should you need it.
Cooked breakfast (in the neighbouring Beefeater pub) took quite a long time to arrive, but I get the feeling we came in during the rush period so that could be excused. The waitresses did also seem very grumpy (ever get the feeling you're getting in someone's way by being a customer?).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

fantastic service from the happiest of staff nothing was too much trouble for either the hotel reception or from the fantastic service we had from our waiter Adam who was dealing with 2 large party's at the same time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments, i will pass this onto Adam :) I am glad you found your experience with us to be a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is very good apart from the work being done. The noise starts about 7.30 in the morning and as i work nights it has been a bit of a pain. The beefeater is ok but a bit dated. This is were you have breakfast, nice apart from one morning the milk had turned.Over all it is ok

Room Tip: Away from the building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette F, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review, i have passed your comments onto the Beefeater and am sorry the milk hadnt been changed.
If you had prewarned us about being a nightworker (there is a note re the building works when you book) we could have moved you to our Premier inn at Central, or we would have brought the Good Night Guarantee in for you, but i am sorry you didnt have a good experience with us and hope it will not put you off using us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.3 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing