We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stevenage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stevenage”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay. Walking distance to train station and shops. Had virtually no road noise. The staff were very helpful and so nice. Had dinner a few nights, really good meals for what you pay. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_GWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I'm glad to hear not only did you enjoy your stay at Stevenage Central Premier Inn but you also enjoyed Stevenage town and like you said with the Leisure Park, Train Station, Town Centre all within walking distance there is a lot to do.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    201
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
158
171
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Stevenage Central over the first weekend in August 2014. The hotel is modern, with good quality rooms consistent with what one would expect; large comfortable bed, modern LED TV, clean functional bathroom, plenty of space. Our room had A/C which worked very effectively on what was a warm weekend.

We had checked in online in advance so our time at the check in desk was minimal, but handled efficiently. After a long drive and at the end of a busy week, we decided, with modest expectations to dine in the hotel restaurant on the Friday night. The food we ate was terrific; well priced, good variety, well cooked, and very generous portions. Two courses plus drink and breakfast the following morning for 23GBP per person was excellent value.

The only disappointment was that we asked reception to book us a taxi on Saturday at lunchtime. It didn't arrive as scheduled and they had to order a replacement, which did arrive very punctually. This would have been fine, except that I was awoken in the middle of the night by reception informing me that our taxi had arrived. Whilst this is a minor issue, it was entirely avoidable.

Another very good stay at our 'go to' brand - would recommend this Premier Inn more highly than average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Close to all the amenities of the town centre, ideal if visiting Knebworth Park. Very pleasant surroundings in the bar and restaurant Very nice breakfast. Minutes from the A1 and about fifteen minutes from Luton airport. We only stayed the one night but would quite happily stay longer their if the need ever arised again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbobluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.

At Stevenage Central we're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff, restaurant and hotel facilities most accommodating. Also I’m pleased the hotel location benefited you during your short but sweet visit.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to Stevenage Central Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Friendly staff accessible by main roads with a toys r us nearby. Big beds. This premier innis exactly the same as every one around the world so you know what you are going to get. Breakfast is definitely worth having as the choice is extensive

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback all feedback is most appreciated.

I'm pleased to hear you had a nice stay at Stevenage Central Premier Inn during your trip to Stevenage. Also that you found our hotel to deliver the same high level of customer care that all our Premier Inns offer.
Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and its large choice of products, plus with it being 'all you can eat' it means you can enjoy as many of them as much as you like.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

From the outset the service was second to none. My options upon check in were delivered appropriately without any overselling from the friendly staff who were obliging throughout. This made me more inclined to use the restaurant which was conveniently located and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to type a review.

Thank you for such lovely praise with regards to our team members and the high level of service they aim to deliver. All our team members really do try to go the extra mile for all our guests to make their stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. I have passed your kind comments onto our team and they have been of great encouragement to all.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stevenage Central in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Premier Inn at Stevenage Central is truly a very pleasant high quality place to stay. The hotel provides excellent value for money. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. If I was offered a top class hotel in Hertfordshire, I would seriously consider this hotel at all times. I had my evening meals which were top quality. I would also like to describe this hotel as home from home.

Room Tip: The hotel is hard to locate on foot, however, it is worth persevering to find a hotel away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review.

Wow! With Premier Inn being a more budget hotel its great to receive such comments as 'top class' 'high quality place to stay' 'excellent value for money'

We aim to deliver a 'going the extra mile' service at Stevenage Central Premier Inn from our very pleasant helpful staff, our clean comfortable rooms to our delicious food serviced at dinner and breakfast.

I'm pleased to hear over all we we're able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night - very nice room - as normal for premier inns / fantastic air con which was needed as was very warm - the corridors and lifts were a tad warm but the staff had positioned fans to try and cool them down - staff were uber friendly and helpful - drinks at the bar (open til 3am) we're reasonably priced and good choice. Evening meal was very nice - only thing that let it down was the breakfast - salty bacon and plastic sausages - although all in all this was the only negative about the place -

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Firstly apologises you did not enjoy your breakfast at Stevenage Central, I have passed your comments onto our kitchen team and they are aware of the issue.
I'm glad to hear despite not enjoying your food at breakfast you did however find your evening meal very nice.
Im happy to hear you found our staff very friendly and our air condition helped make your stay more comfortable with it being a warm night.

Once again thank for your review and we do hope the issue you experience with breakfast does not deter you from using Premier Inn or our restaurants in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing