We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit and would go again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second visit and would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have visited Stevenage frequently over the last year as our daughter has been working there. We have stayed at other hotels in the town but only because this one was fully booked. It would always be our first choice. The staff are exceptionally accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good value, has a good selection of food and has a relaxing atmosphere. The location is better than it appears on maps as the leisure park and new town are quite near. We would highly recommend this hotel and the service we received would encourage us to use Premier Inn where it is available.

Room Tip: If you are booking more than one room let staff know you are all together. They will link your book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R6637BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your comments.

Your feedback is much appreciated and i have shared all your kind comments with our team. I'm glad to hear your enjoyable experiences when staying with us have made Stevenage Central your first choice for accommodation when staying in the area.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    195
    55
    22
    10
See reviews for
152
165
42
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend, check in was quick and easy, plenty of parking even though there was a wedding party staying there. Room was clean and the double bed was large and comfortable as usual. Booked breakfast for both mornings, food was great with a good variety, staff very pleasant and helpful. Think that the wi-fi could do with being free seeing as its not cheap to stay there.

Overall a nice 2 nights but I didn't see Lenny Henry again.....I'll keep looking out for him though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich6666666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

Im pleased you found your stay with us most pleasant and our staff to be friendly and helpful.
Im also glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and the large variety of cooked and continental breakfast we offer.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Maybe next time you'll be lucky enough to spot Lenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here about 3 years ago not long after it had opened when it was spotless! This visit was a one night stay for a family party. Check in was quick & easy, 2 rooms booked to accomodate our family. One of the rooms we had requested was a twin but they gave us a double, this was quickly rectified & we moved to another room. The rooms certainly look a little worn in places & not cleaned properly, such as a very obvious handprint with what looked like foundation on a cream wall near the window, raisins under the bed, cobwebs in the corner of the room & in the bathroom. Not all the lights working in the bathroom. Just silly little things that let the hotel down. However, good comfy bed & we all slept well. We had booked in for breakfast when other family who were not staying at the hotel arrived for breakfast as well, the staff were very accomodating & soon sorted a table out for all of us. Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice, lots to choose from, hot & cold. We all ordered varying hot food, unfortunately my veggie sausages were not cooked, didn't complain as I had overfaced myself, but we were given 2 free breakfasts anyway - very appreciated! Only downside was my son left his pair of Oakley sunglasses in his room which when I rang a day later to enquire if they had been handed in, nothing had been found. Overall an average stay just need to get room cleanliness/ housekeeping in order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibble007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to type a review. Your feedback is much appreciated.

I'm glad your check in with our reception team was quick and easy and the issue regarding your room types were quickly rectified. I have shared your comments regarding the room cleanliness with our head of house keeping and they will be followed up with all room attendants to ensure these issues do not occur in the future.
I appreciate your comments with regards to the rooms looking a little worn and with the hotel now being 8 years old we are passing on all feedback to our property team.
I have also shared your comments on breakfast with our breakfast team and i would like to let you know your comments have been of great encouragement.

I do hope your recent experience at Stevenage Central does not deter you from using Premier Inn in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Not bad place to stay. It is a Premier Inn and that is what you get. Clean comfortabel beds and decent location. Staff were friendly and the booking process was easy online. Would recommend for business trips as it gives you a safe comfortable place to sleep.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your comments.

I'm pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and our staff friendly. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service. We strive to make all our guests experience as enjoyable as possible and i'm glad on this occasion we achieved this for you.

Once again thank you for your feedback as all feedback given helps us to maintain and improve procedures ensuring that we continue to deliver the best customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ideal for our stay. The hotel was immaculate, inside and out, it was very comfortable and nice and quiet. The staff were lovely and very friendly too.
They offered very good dinner and breakfast deals and they even accommodate breakfast for those in a rush! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for your kind comments.

I have shared your feedback with our team and i would like to let you know your comments have been of great encouragement to all. I'm pleased the staff at Stevenage Central we're very accommodating during your stay.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrèze, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Really only suitable for a one night stay, as it is located away from what few attractions Stevenage may offer, but it does what it says on the tin. Very good beds. Staff very friendly and helpful and reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCCorreze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for your comments.

I'm sorry to hear the location of our hotel wasn’t best suited to you and your needs while visiting Stevenage. Although i am pleased your stay with us was most comfortable and our staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in a family room for one night. Room was large, beds were comfy. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We all slept well although being on the first floor above reception we were disturbed by people being very noisy outside at 130am. Would've been nice if they'd had a little consideration of people trying to sleep.

The breakfast was pretty good - freshly cooked and very tasty. The fruit salad had been decimated of all but the apple so the kids were a little disappointed. But overall an excellent breakfast.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonm_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenageCentralPI, Manager at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to type a review. Your feedback is much appreciated.

I have shared your feedback with all team members on shift during your stay with us and would like to let you know that your comments have been of great encouragement and very helpful in helping us improve our procedures ensuring that we continue to deliver the best in customer service.

Apologies for the problems you experienced during the night due to noise from other guests. Our night reception team do try to monitor the noise levels and make regular corridor checks to try and keep any disruption down to a minimum.
I'm pleased to hear you found our family room and bathroom spacious, comfortable and clean and our breakfast very fresh and tasty.

Once again thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Stevenage Central in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing