We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stop over”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Staying alone on business trips is always a bit uncomfortable for me, but the cheery lady on reception made a nice reception and the lovely lady in the breakfast area made me feel welcome and relaxed.
Great room, good stay, happy me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poodleabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    201
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
158
171
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked for one night in December while visiting relations in the area. Staff were very friendly and room was very comfy and a nice size. Whole hotel was very clean and well presented. Free parking was also a bonus.
Only slight draw back was that the room was cold when we arrived, but the heater in the room soon took the chill off, other than that a very good hotel which we will use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboy358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sslm04
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 3 in August and as a couple in September while visiting London.
The staff were fantastic upon arrival, and always spoke.
The service in the restaurant was great.
The room was clean and very adequate.
The hotels location is a ten minute walk to the station if you don't want to take your car, and you are only 30 minutes on a train into London.
Thank you to all staff who made both stays very enjoyable, we will be back.
There are parking facilities on site, restaurant and bar attached.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sslm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a lovely stay here, clean modern light room and very comfortable beds. No noise heard in the hotel. Plenty of free parking right outside the hotel and very convenient location for Stevenage town centre and the A1 motorway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights, the weekend of Fri 16th November and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. As ever, the bed was very comfortable and having the option of 2 extra pillows already in the room and not having to ask at reception was great for me as that's what I have at home. It's located close to the A1 which is handy for access and I was not aware of any excessive noise from it, though this was the weekend.
I had breakfast both mornings and again,this was the usual high standard. I like poached eggs and they were cooked to perfection as was the rest of the cooked breakfast. Also being a tea person with breakfast, a big plus is having teapots and small jugs for milk as I hate the hot water over a teabag in a mug which you get at other budget hotels.
All the staff were friendly and attentive as always and pointed out the best way to the station which is about a 10 minute walk. This is great for getting to/from London as there is a regular train service and most stop only at Finsbury Park before Kings Cross. And here's a tip: I realised on returning from Central London by tube on the Victoria Line that is easier to stay on and change at Finsbury Park for a train back to Stevenage than get off at Kings Cross St Pancras.
Car parking is free at the premier inn so this made it a great way to visit London for the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed over for one night on the 26th November in room 3. Check in was good, however room was freezing, took about 4 hours for room to heat up to a point where it was comfortable to sit without a jacket. Asked for another blanket at 8 pm, asked again at 8:30 finally delivered at 8:45. The sliding door to the bathroom was off its runners, how a disable person is suppose to close it I dread to think. Dinner was nice although I was asked 6 times how my meal was, which started to get a bit wearing. On checking out in the morning, I was unable to inform receptionist of problems as she was tied up on the phone. Finally after leaving the hotel next morning I realised that I had a number if insect bites on my face, hand and leg on the side on which I had been sleeping on.
Having stayed in a large number of Premier Inns both for business and pleasure, this was definitely an aberration in the usual standard of service that I receive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went for the meal deal which was very good value giving you a 3 course dinner with a drink, plus breakfast for £22. Although it wasn't the full a la carte choice for dinner there was still [plenty of options and the food was really good. The room was comfortable with all you could need. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Address: Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
#2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet setting near Knebworth House with direct links to London, Hertford and Welwyn Garden City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing