We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, relaxing & a lovely little place for a coffee and a bite to eat.”
Review of Cafe Green

Cafe Green
Ranked #89 of 179 Restaurants in Stevenage
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Cafe Green is the ideal location for those wanting to enjoy a relaxed ambient atmosphere whilst they indulge in food from our delicous menu's or simply to quench their thirst with our town famous coffee.Cafe Green is not only used for wineing and dineing but also used as the ideal meeting place for socialising and those who are attending business meetings.What ever the purpose Cafe Green has something for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Green is the ideal location for those wanting to enjoy a relaxed ambient atmosphere whilst they indulge in food from our delicous menu's or simply to quench their thirst with our town famous coffee.Cafe Green is not only used for wineing and dineing but also used as the ideal meeting place for socialising and those who are attending business meetings.What ever the purpose Cafe Green has something for everyone.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visited Cafe Green after a friend recommend it to me and am glad she did as it's a wee hidden treasure amongst Stevenage! Lovely decor and fab food. The coffee is delicious! Will definitely be going there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JazzyB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Cafe Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We pride ourselves in the service we delivery and are now becoming very well known for the coffee.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearby future along with your friends and family.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a surprise!!!! I was in Stevenage shopping over weekend, and felt like a coffee and came across the cafe at the Ibis which is a different than any coffee shops: good honest value for money, freshly grounded coffee, delicious cakes and very friendly professional staff. Since then i had lunches and dinners with my family at Cafe Green and everyone love it there. Will recommend this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lana35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Cafe Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback.

We strive to deliver excellent service and pride ourselves in the product of services we provide. I am pleased to hear that you return and bring new customers to our Café - we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Cafe green is a lovely clean eating place in stevenage. They always have great deals and the service is impeccable. Staff are friendly and it's great value. Pop in and see for yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annalouisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Cafe Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback.

We pride ourselves in the service we deliver therefore I am pleased to hear such wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Arrived quite late on a heavy snowy evening..... we were welcomed to some freshly cooked food, and an international chef explained all the dishes to us....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaAnandDeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Cafe Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your reviews.

I am delighted to hear that on such a cold snowy evening you was welcomed with warm smiles and delicous food - explained by our Chef.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a pleasant visit to Cafe Green in Stevenage - I found it because I happend to be walking through town and looked in, it looked very clean and relaxed so I went in and was surprised that this was part of an IBIS - it run perfectly the staff couldn't be more helpful the food delicous. What made a change was to have a nice cafe with a good relaxed atmosphere that serves good food rather than a busy greasy one. What made it even better was FREE WIFI which meant I was able to do a bit of work while I was there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Cafe Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am happy to hear that your visit was a good one, we pride ourselves in the service and food we deliver.

We hope that you will return to Cafe Green.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarnolyuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Green also viewed

Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Cafe Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing