We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    162
    81
    42
    36
See reviews for
40
92
77
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here a time or two on business and have found this hotel to be o.k.It is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient.it is handy for the centre and only a few minutes walk from the old town.as has previously been stated there is no car parking but the municipal car park is only seconds away round the back.I didn't eat here at night preferring to walk to the old town where there are plenty of resteraunts but I had breakfast and that was fine.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paladin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay has been good and met expectations.

We strive to deliver excellence in customer service.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is within easy reach, to and from the train station in about 5 to 10 minutes. It’s right in the town centre so getting to the shops is no problem. Asda is a 10 minute walk away. I booked 3 nights here and my room was on the sixth floor. The room is really modern looking, especially the TV feature. The bathroom looks really posh in a tiled and marble effect.

There is no bath, but a walk in shower instead. The view from the room isn’t the best, but it’s still pleasant enough. The internet is free which is a bonus. The bed is nice and big and I slept soundly. You can either eat in the restaurant or you can take the food to your room as they don’t have room service here.
Check in was nice, easy and quick. Breakfast was very nice with a good hot selection as well as continental. As the hotel is situated in the centre, there is a Tesco Extra right opposite which is 24 hours. I enjoyed my stay here even more as the weather was just gorgeous. I’ll definitely stay here again on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Be aware that room service isn't offered at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxiMuscleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased that you found every aspect of your stay good. We are happy to be in such a prime location centered in town with all amenities within a 5-10 minute walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ibis and had a brilliant time. The hotel was very good value for money and the breakfast was very tasty. The staff were very kind and attended to our every need, in particular the lady who served us in the restaurant first thing in the morning and then in the bar in the evening, very friendly and clearly enjoyed her job which is nice to see. The drinks in the bar were also reasonably priced, which is often unusual in hotels. One thing that the hotel may need to address is the air con in some rooms. It didn't appear to work, which meant the window had to remain open and some of the noise kept us awake. But very impressed with the stay and I will be booking again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstysmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We pride ourselves in the service we deliver so to hear that members of the team have delivered excellence in service makes me very proud and reminds me of how fantastic my team are to work with.

I will ensure that maintenance looks into this issue so that it is resolved so no aspect of a guests stay is left unsatisfied.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Impressively clean. Good shower and facilities. Bit of a pity about the parking facilities, (public car park), and lack of info about it prior to arrival. Staff easy going and helpful. I will consider using Ibis hotels in future, if location is appropriate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ChuckClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding the hotel.

I will look into how much information is made available prior to arrival, where it is unavailable I will ensure it is made available.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. Near the train station and shops/pubs. Room a decent size, was clean, tidy and had all facilities. Staff very friendly and a good breakfast. Couldn't really ask for more. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steco100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We pride ourselves in the products and services we deliver to ensure each guest has a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as we were seeing a concert in London. Lovely room, comfortable big bed, shower was lovely. Parking in multi storey near hotel, have to pay to use it but only cost me £3.50 for 24 hours use.
Breakfast was OK...staff friendly enough.
Will use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryD8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

We pride ourselves in the service we deliver, therefore I am pleased to hear that staff ensured that was the case.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#2 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Property: Ibis Stevenage Centre
Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel). All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplex cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing