We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis stevenage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ibis stevenage”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed in the ibis stevenage a few times now, and have never been let down it has great customer service and very friendly staff. The rooms are excellent clean and modern. Ate in the restaurant every time iv stayed it was very clean and food was great.Location is great as in the town center and parking just next door.I would definitely stay again very happy with my stay.
Darren fish

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

It pleases me to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in the service we deliver and the maintaining of cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    166
    83
    42
    37
See reviews for
41
94
79
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night. Reception no understanding! Worst nights sleep on uncomfortable mattress n I suffer from back pain... the reception needs deaf awareness cos the communication was poor esp I was trying hard to read his lips! The ibis have had changes recently but no difference to me

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolaColaGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I do apologise in regards to the discomfort of the mattress - all mattresses are brand new in line with our refurbishment.
In regards to awareness of those with hearing impairments - I will offer retraining to staff regarding the Loop ear system as they should be fully aware and ready to help those with hearing difficulties.

I hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stevenage hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Two up: excellent room and breakfast.

One down: poor dinner. My main course was mediocre. My friend was afraid to finish his because of the peculiar taste. Service was slow. From a small wine list the waiter managed to bring the wrong bottle. We enjoyed the wine we ordered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased that your room and breakfast was excellent. I am disappointed to hear that your dinner experience was not acceptable by any means. We have recently recruited new food and beverage servers in our restaurant and I feel that your experience may have been based on a few teething issues. I will issue retraining to all food and beverage servers to avoid disappointment again.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the two nights that I stayed at this hotel, the location was easy to find with cheap ajacent overnight public parking which is definitely not normal for city centre locations.

The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. Staff were pleasant and very friendly.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to any of my colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrauk438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

What lovely positive feedback to read about our hotel. We agree the car park is a fantastic price compared to other NCPs.
We pride ourselves in our product and the service we deliver. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night , clean modern room very nice bathroom too, great location , good parking next door. lovely breakfast, and fabulous friend.y staff! Ate in restaurant twice each time very clean, good food great value again. Looking forward to next visit ! Didn't get a sea view but lovely view of the park and sun bursting through window in the morning. Short stroll to market and shops ,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolandarugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I couldn't be more happy to read this review, it really does make me proud of my team when I read feedback like this - showing how our staff deliver the best service, delicious food and great clean comfortable rooms are provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the ibis hotel in Stevenage last night with some friends, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very spacious and comfy, bathrooms modern and clean. Nice bar and restaurant, with great food and service. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

It pleases me to hear such wonderful feedback about every aspect of the hotel, from service, to cleanliness, to lay out, to food.
We take pride in the service we deliver and ensure a clean hotel at all times, and enjoy delivering delicious food to guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've been at Ibis Stevenage for one night only in april.
The staff was very kind, the room clean and quiet, the bed comfortable.

I also had the dinner in the hotel restaurant, the dinner was quite good.

The location, in the commercial quarter is not so nice, but a short walk and you're in the old town centre.

Very good for the price, the right choice if you're looking a place for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ingegnerevolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased to know that staff were kind and friendly we pride ourselves in our customer service, so to hear this feedback makes me proud of my team.

We hope you will return again.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Property: Ibis Stevenage Centre
Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel). All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplex cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing