We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you from my engineers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Baldock
1 review
“Thank you from my engineers”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I thought I should say thank you as an engineer that was fixing one of our printing presses stayed at the Ibis and couldn’t say enough about how good his stay was.
We were recommended this hotel by a friend and it didn’t let us down.
He said that he had never thought of staying at an Ibis and was pleasantly surprised.
I hope they are all as good as this one as he said he is going to try more.
Great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding the stay of your engineer.
It pleases me that he now has a good perception of an IBIS hotel. It would be interesting to know who recommended our hotel, so I can thank them for this.

If you need any accommodation in the future we can generate a prefered rate?

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    172
    85
    44
    39
See reviews for
43
102
80
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hello everyone,
First of all i would like to say that this hotel was worth every penny i spent to stay there.
If i compare the price to standard in this place is very very good. Rooms are really cheap and well kept by the service, and i need to add that cleaning staff is really helpful and friendly. When i dropped my cup of coffee on the carpet, they helped me to solve this little problem with smile on their faces and didn't even expected my excuse for this. It's really nice to see that people who works there are to make your holiday easier and relaxing(i've been in many hotels in the UK and it wasn't always like that). In standard you get 4 pillows for yourself and other stuff like this. Bathrooms are really clean and smells nicely.
I also need to write that food was always fresh and tasty. How about the bad aspects? Me and my wife haven't spotted any like for this quite low price :)
I hope to come back there next year and i can promote this place to everyone who wants to come to Stevenage because you can easily go by your own to the shopping center or the old part of the town, believe me it's really close :). Monica & Chris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay.

It pleases me to hear that your stay was so wonderful.
We pride ourselves in the level of service we provide despite being value for money we feel it is important to ensure delivery of high level customer service, I am happy to hear that this is continuously being delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and any referals you make.

It is the ideal location as you have experienced so perfect for business and leisure travel.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A basic room that was clean and comfortable other than the heating system which sounded like the toilet was running all night - a bit better with a couple of towels and bed cover wrapped around it.

The location is good if you want to be in the middle of the shopping centres overlooking a carpark, with access to fast food outlets, but we walked over to the 'old town' area to find a reasonable restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Rob3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I do apologise for the noise, this will be looked into to avoid future disturbances. I must advise if you ever experience this again then please contact the reception team and they will assist to better your experience.

We also have a delightful restuarant to dine in and also in the Leisure park there are various other options available - which is a 5 minute walk.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for family over from America. They wanted somewhere close to London and with easy access to motorways.

Great value for money, clean rooms and staff could not have been friendlier. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nappyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that your family had a wonderful stay, we pride ourselves in the service we provide.

We look forward to welcoming your family back along with the recomendations you will provide.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My first trip to Stevenage for a very long time and I picked the Ibis for its situation, 200 metres from the station and the same distance from the town centre. It has been refurbished to the current Ibis style with a pleasant reception, bar, restaurant and bedroom. The staff were pleasant too and welcoming. I did have a problem with a slightly noisy room and a change of room was quickly arranged. The room was spacious with free wifi, the TV had all the Freeview channels and 4 European channels as well. The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioned room was just right. I will be using it again and recommend it to others especially those who want a cheaper alternative to central London (25 minutes to Kings Cross and 45 minutes to Cambridge)

Room Tip: Low numbered 6th floor rooms have some noise from the roof-mounted plant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and when faced with an issue this was dealt with immediately.
Please do recomend our hotel as you are quite right it is a cheaper alternative to central London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to IBIS Stevenage.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Paid £40 for the room

We were down in Stevenage for the weekend house hunting and just wanted somewhere cheap to spend the night. After being welcomed into the hotel by lovely staff we found our way to the room which was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely big bed as well as a nice new TV.

The location was perfect rite over the road from the cinema and multiple food outlets and only a 15 minute walk from the old part of town.

Now the cherry on the top for this place was the bathroom, I really have stayed in some 4* hotels with worst bathrooms that this, all modern and clean with a brilliant shower, I have to apologies at this point for using all of your hot water.

Would defiantly be recommending this to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am looking forward to welcome you here at Ibis Stevenage again in the nearest future

Kind regards

Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 11 in Stevenage
505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cromwell
Hotel Cromwell
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Abbington
The Abbington
#8 of 11 in Stevenage
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Property: Ibis Stevenage Centre
Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel). All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplex cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing