We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Festival Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Stevenage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Stevenage
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Festival Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for one nighr while attending a music festival at Knebworth house! Its the perfect location for attending an event at Knebworth house! the room are a little on te warm side but there was a fan provided in the room for this every problem I guess! The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot all the essentials to make the festival tip top! breakfast was a little bit of a et down , all the cooked breakfast items had run out when we arrived at breakfast with still 40mins left on the clock before breakfast would finished, the coffee was warm and stewed, this was not freshened up! :( . the bacon was re-filled but looked under cooked and the beans was just juiced without actual beans! We were banking on a full cooked breakfast to keep us rocking at Knebworth so we filled up on fruit and toast which was all avialable! All these points are minor and it would not stop us booking the hotel again!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast Early|!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend with us for the recent Sonisphere festival, the location is indeed very convenient for Knebworth House. I'm pleased to hear that you found the accomodation comfortable, and the service friendly. However I am sorry that you were a little disappointed with the cooked breakfast. We will certainly investigate and take the necessary actions to improve this. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Katie Apps, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    245
    144
    59
    42
See reviews for
157
152
63
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stopped here after a 24 hr flight from Australia and it was perfect. Less than an hour from Heathrow next to the A1, which was great for us as we were continuing up north the next day. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast (continental and cooked) all you can eat for £13.95 was a great price. My husband said it was the best cooked breakfast he'd had in 5 years! Just happened to be right across from Knebworth Park where the Sonisphere Festival was on next day, so plenty of old rockers from Iron Maiden, Metallica and the likes probably lurking around. Easy to book and good price. Bed and room were very comfortable, lovely hot shower, quiet location. Decor a little dated but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirib30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us after your flight from Australia. It is always encouraging to hear such positive comments and I will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards. Katie Apps, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I booked our wedding reception at the Novotel in Stevenage.. We liaised with the conference manager who did a fantastic job. We used the resident DJ who although we did not have much contact with did an amazing selection of music to suite all tastes. The whole event went like clockwork. The staff were really good and did a brilliant job. The food was good and we had a pre-tasting a few weeks before so we could decide what we wanted. The chef was very attentive and took on-board our suggestions, likes and dislikes.

Overall I would recommend this venue for any organised occasion and especially a wedding reception. The price of rooms is reasonable enabling the guests to stay at the hotel.

Novotel well done and thank you.

Christopher and jackie Dean

Room Tip: If you book it for a wedding feel save that you are being dealt with by good and experienced profess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTOPHER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic wedding day, and I am glad that we were able to play a part in making it so special for you. I do hope we will see you at Novotel Stevenage again soon. Kind regards. Katie Apps, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very good hotel, but could do with a bit more help from the reception desk staff. They are quite helpful, but do not actually finish what they start. I asked for an extra pillow which did not arrive, and when I asked about it later on, was told "oh they must have run out". Also, I could find out any information about a sleep timer on the television.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,

Eric-Enno Snel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel , 14th june 2014 , thankyou for making us feel so welcome and catering for my friend who has a gluten free diet , nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff,The hotel was so clean , we will be returning one day . A and J SMITH.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Stevenage

Kind regards,

Eric-Enno Snel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was the venue for a Fortieth Wedding Anniversary party so decided to stay the night.
Friendly reception staff, automatically given two key cards. Trolley available for luggage.
Large pleasant ground floor room with queen size bed and sofa bed. Both beds were comfortable. Plenty of cupboard space, large dressing table. iron & ironing board.
Good breakfast buffet, dishes replenished quickly. Hot food only put out in small quantities on the hotplate which meant everything was not dried up. Fried or poached eggs available to order. Tables quickly cleared and reset.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Btdotnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
1.2 mi away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Stevenage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Stevenage

Property: Novotel Stevenage
Address: Knebworth Park, Stevenage SG1 2AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Stevenage 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Stevenage Hotel is located on Junction 7 of the A1M within the grounds of Knebworth House. The hotel offers 102 guestrooms, Contemporary restaurant and meeting and function space for up to 180 delegates. We have recently spent in excess of £3.5million on a full Hotel refurbishment, completing all 102 bedrooms, a fantastic new restaurant, comfortable lounge for Business or Leisure and our new reception and welcome area. The full hotel completion is set for July 2016 and will see the hotel re-branded as a 4 star hotel. The hotel also offers Free onsite parking (this is a premium in Stevenage),complimentary WIFI, air conditioning, and is easy access to Stevenage station which takes 25 minutes directly to London Kings cross. Suitable for business meetings, conferences, weddings and events. This hotel is also close to Luton Airport approx. 15 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Stevenage Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing