We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food - great prices”

Casablanca Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #8 of 495 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The food here was amazing. We had a joint mezze to start so a little bit of everything. It was truly lovely. But I have to say if you like to eat meat, that really was something else - so beautifully cooked - delicious. We talked about it for ages afterwards as we'd had such a lovely meal. Didn't go for dessert - I'd say that probably wasn't a speciality - not that we had any space after starters and main. Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant, simple nice decor and tables not too close together so you can have a private meal. I liked the fact it wasn't too quiet - that's always a put off for me - lots of nice hustle and bustle. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019

I have to say that Casablanca was and still is one of my most favorite places to eat of all time. I can be a picky eater at times but when I tasted the food I couldn't stop eating. The preparation and elegance of the whole dining experience were simply above and beyond what I expected when I walked in. The next time I'm visiting my family in Ipswich, you can certainly find me here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thetravelingteenager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Love this restaurant, the food is delicious every time and the staff are always accommodating and friendly!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Kjtate70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Casablanca has a lovely ambience and the tables are not crowded on top of one another. There were 4 of us and all our meals were top notch. Service was quick but unobtrusive.
Can recommend it all.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Travelady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a great restaurant, good value for money, friendly staff, tasty food and a nice vibrant atmosphere.

Our meals were very filling and very tasty!

Highly recommended as a change from the norm.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank davidpY3581IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing