We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Kebab Shop” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #96 of 440 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern Kebab Shop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special . Could do better at my own kitchen . Or kebab shops does better chicken . Sauces are nice that's all . One of the Waiting staff was unhappy to serve us .

Helpful?
Thank Emilytek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Freckin awesome chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Spicy and nicy chicken, I love this place it's up there with bistro on the quay! You can't beat a chicken pitta before a cinema trip... Never fails to please me! Love it!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fluffybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangin'around
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't waste Your Money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A 1st time visit for us. Our friends wanted to eat here so we agreed.

Very overpriced food, nothing special. You have to order food at the bar, pay for it and then collect your own cutlery and soft drinks.

My wife had a chicken wrap with two sides. I would guess half a breast of chicken in the wrap at most - good value for £11, I don't think so.

I had a meal platter which was a whole chicken with 2 sides and 2 drinks (i guess it's for sharing but the chickens aren't very big) - £20.00.

Service was OK but that's because the service consists of someone bringing you a meal and then clearing your plate away so hardly difficult.

We won't been going again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hi-Voltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really tasty chicken. The spicy chips are also really good. Be prepared to get your hands dirty!
Good value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time we had been to Nando's. staff really friendly, good food and a healthy option to what we were having

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tatwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing