We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating and very helpful”
Review of The Last Anchor

The Last Anchor
Ranked #34 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We visited this venue yesterday for the first time. We arranged a surprise party here for my dads 80th birthday. From time of booking to arriving on the day the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We booked the conservatory and it was all decorated for our arrival with the decorations we took there the day previous. I have to say the meals were very good and very large. Would I recommend this place? It's a resounding YES. Thank you everyone at The Last Anchor we will be back

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 344 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The soup was divine in both texture & taste.

The fillet steak was cooked to perfection, the roasted red onion complimented it.

It was a bright sunny day & the food was amazing.

Well done xx

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank happycouplewhodrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful breakfast and they even catered for my gluten and dairy intolerance. Delicious food, family friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Georgina-may S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We were welcomed by very friendly staff & was seated straight away - Food was absolutely delicious along with the red wine.

Service was great from start to finish.

We visited for my husband's 50th birthday & would highly recommend a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Spangles64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

If you want to view the Marina/Harbour from a different angle and enjoy the lights over a bottle of wine, take the the trouble to walk around the marina to the Last Anchor. Friendly staff and clients, different menu and outdoor seating. Blankets and heaters available. We didn't eat as we had had a late lunch but were tempted by the specials.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 820katiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Anchor also viewed

 

Been to The Last Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing