We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of Trongs

Trongs
Ranked #6 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Have always been impressed here - always a great experience with great personal service and tasty food - perfect sized portions

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 575karendavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

A visit to Trong’s is always a treat and always delicious. Myself and my family have been eating here for years. They offer a vast range of dishes for meat, fish and vegetarian diets.
I would however recommend you book in advance as it gets full very quickly especially at the weekend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Brady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I have eaten here before on numerous occasions however this time the food was just tasteless.

The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johnridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This was my First visit and compared with all the other Chinese restaurants I have been to was by far the best. The service was excellent and we weren’t hurried. The food was absolutely first class and couldn’t be falted.
We will definitely return and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone
.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Not only is the food here excellent the service is second to none. We had 4 courses!!! You read right.....4. Starters ...pause......duck....bigger pause....mains........huge pause ...then toffee apples and bananas. Totally worth it. All in all we were in there 2 and three quarter hours chatting and eating!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Rachjbea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trongs also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Trongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing