We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$75
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
105
136
105
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
136
105
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid lloydmini gymbit datedfunction roomthe ground floortea coffeeplenty of parkingstayed here for one nightreception staffcomfortable roomself serviceorwellrexweddingdiscomidnightchannels
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 413 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Stayed overnight whilst attending a christmas party, large comfortable clean room, decent breakfast, no qualms about staying again which we will be in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taibhreamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Recently stayed for business purposes, found hotel to be of mediocre, dog eared standard. Check in staff very pleasant..........................however, breakfast was a great dissapointment. As with many hotels of this standard, a swarm of late bookings brought an influx of transient contractors. These lads rise early, move through the breakfast room like a swarm of locusts and depart the hotel before many of the other guests rise. As result of this feeding frenzy the breakfast fare was severely depleted and there was a general ambivalance from attendent staff when requesting replenishments..........................one got the impression there was a limited amount of food available and it had already left hotel in the stomachs of the industrious early risers.....a bad start to the day for this hungry guest, one who will take his Priority Club Business elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddletramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

My room was clean and comfortable and so were the public areas of the hotel that I saw. The windows don't appear to be double-glazed, although noise wasn't an problem for my room. Although it wasn't an issue in mid-September, the room didn't appear to have any air conditioning (although there was a fan) so that might be a problem in the middle of summer. I ate in the restaurant for one night of my stay and the service was fast and friendly. The reception staff were also friendly and welcoming.

As far as value-for-money is concerned, I find Holiday Inn a mixed bag. The rate for the bed and breakfast isn't too bad - it's just the extras. The bar and the food is pricey - as is the £4 'tray charge' for using room service. In addition, £15 for 24 hours internet use? I'm sorry, but in 2010 I expect internet access just as I would expect plumbing and electricity in the room! All the more galling is that I've stayed in much cheaper 2-star places that provide it for free.

I would recommend Holiday Inn Orwell, but beware the extras if you're not claiming on company expenses or you want anything more than bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay, Room was clean the bed very comfortable,, , Bathroom clean and shower powerfull and Hot. staff friendly and helpfull, food in restaurant tasty, Car park good, basicly what you look for in a Hotel.Great Value for Money, will be back again next year,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamonnschevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip in a double room on the ground floor. Room was dark and not particulary clean, net curtains were gray with dirt. Bathroom had a lot of mould in the shower, the towels were threadbare and had dirty marks and I discovered the soap from the previous occupant still in the shower.

Food wasn't great either, poor standard microwave fare. To complete the experience, they also tried to overcharge me for a "phantom" bottle of wine.

I've stayed in worse hotels on business, but also many more that were far cleaner!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews