We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Chiquita!”
Review of Chiquito

Chiquito
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #31 of 504 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hola amigos! Being the UK's biggest and most loved Tex-Mex restaurant, we know a thing or two about good food and drink. Our range of Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes have been making mouths water for over 25 years - from mild to wild, we've got every flavour! If you're in the mood for sizzling fajitas, bursting burritos, or tender fall-off-the-bone ribs, you've come to the right place. For those who fancy a lighter bite we have a brunch menu and a selection of desserts for your sweet tooth. We offer a gluten free menu too so anyone can enjoy dining out with friends. Our drinks will quench the greatest of thirsts - simply pop in try one of our famous margaritas. After all it's 5pm somewhere, right? See you soon, or as they say in Mexico, hasta luego!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service by Granit provided us helpful advice on what to order will definitely come again. Thank you Granit!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank KPage2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Chiquitos and we were served by Granit. He was so friendly and helpful. The food and the service was outstanding!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank MelBunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic food, really good service as well, our waiter granit/mike was brilliant will definitely be returning

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely family meal, waiter was very friendly food was lovely thank you. Dulce de leche was delicious

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank E4810BXtinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

From start to finished everything was great. Food was quick and tasty. My waitress Avelina went above and beyond and couldn’t have been more helpful. Will visit again if I’m in the area! Gracias

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bigfoodie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRG P, Guest Experience Team at Chiquito, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Hola amigo!
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, it's totally made our day to hear that you had such a brilliant Chiquito experience!

Avelina is fantastic isn't she? We'll be sure to pass your kind comments onto her - the whole team work exceptionally hard to provide you with the high level of service that has come to be expected of us, so we're stoked to hear that this was felt on your visit.

If you have a return date in mind for that visit then don't forget that you can easily grab yourself a table online. We hope to see you again soon! Hasta luego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Chiquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing