We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service”

Frankie and Benny's Ipswich - Nacton Road
Ranked #123 of 443 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fussy children to feed but all happy here and the welcome lack with balloon went down well. Nice food and a very good offer with children eating free this month. A lovely meal out everyone satisfied!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    67
    47
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Work Meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time out at a Frankie and bennys restaurant. We chose this as it had a wide variety of food to suit all . I was pleased at the friendliness of the staff. The food was cooked to perfection and I absolutely fell in love with the peanut butter cheesecake. I would recommend this place as service was quick and well worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dan the waiter was great!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Large group came for a birthday meal and we were served by a lovely waiter called Dan. Couldn't find better service and food was fab!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pazwaz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had came down from Glasgow for the weekend and took my daughter and her partner out for lunch. There are several new restaurants on this site and we had intially wanted a carvery but the place was mobbed and there was a long wait. So instead we went to Frankie and Bennys across the road. We had in the past eaten in the one in the town centre which had always been good but this one was exceptional.

The staff were excellent from the minute we walked in the door, we were shown to a table and drinks were duly ordered and delivered within 5 minutes. We had a lot of catching up to do and were not hurried into ordering. My daughter ordered the ABC Salad, her partner a meat feast 10" Pizza and I ordered the Chicken Romana. All of us were absolutely delighted with our meals, hot tasty, plentiful and excellent attentive service. My daughter finished up with a Chocolate crunch waffle and all in including three drinks it came to £49.15.

Excellent venue well done all!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best branch I've tried”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly and helpful staff, the place appeared clean and tidy. Busy evening but service good and looking forward to going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chief501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's Ipswich - Nacton Road also viewed

 

Been to Frankie and Benny's Ipswich - Nacton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing