We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a I night stay at the Ipswich Quayside Premier Inn, the Staff were very friendly and helpful. the food was of good value for money and the bedroom was light and comfy also very clean . i wou.d definately recommend anyone to stay if only 1 night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 782 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We are retired and have not been to Ipswich before. We always stay at Premier Inns as they are clean and offer good value. This hotel ( Quayside) is quite new. Car Park ample. (see Top Tips later). Reception very helpful on arrival. Room very clean, bathroom clean and large, breakfast excellent. In other words, the usual, as expected, Premier Inn experience.
TOP TIPS...there are two car parks, ground level 50 metres from hotel and small underground car park at hotel. For better security use underground. Go for a high floor (very quiet) as hotel is on a one way road system and lower floors may be noisy. Only 10 minutes gentle walk to town centre, and 15 minutes walk from football ground. Top Place to visit..Christchurch Mansion in town centre,( Google for info.) Plenty of varied price restaurants less than 10 minutes walk.
Very good location, we parked the car and didn't use it at all during our stay. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itsgreattobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Conveniently placed close to Harbour. Reasonable selection of Restaurants within easy walking distance. No problems to find and park with a choice of two car parks. Service was very good from the greeting at reception to how welcome we were made to feel when we went down to breakfast. You know exactly what to expect with a Premier Inn and this didn't fail to deliver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out towards the harbour and not the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANCS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A comfortable stay in Ipswich centre. Helpful friendly staff aiming to exceed expectations.
Everything was explained from check in to check out.
Easy walk to the quay to restaurants and bars.
Would use again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After two nights in Brighton at a Travelodge it was a relief to find a modern, spacious and clean hotel with a free car park! This is a new building with the reception on the first floor which is intresting as you never see it when returning to your room on the third floor because the lift misses that floor out. This is not be a problem unless you need more tea and milk and then you have to find the reception counter. We had room 309 and it was the largest room I have ever come across In a budget chain, it was almost a horseshoe shape as you could not see the bed from the door. The bathroom was very clean with a shower over the bath so no puddles on the floor and dispensers for soap and shampoo, just little things but much nicer than the afore mentioned Travelodge. A short 10 minute walk to the town centre, round the corner from the football ground and 50 yards to the newly restored quay area so not a bad position for all amenities. All in all a great place to stay !

Room Tip: The water in this area is awful, bring some bottled water even for your tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinny4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here partly for the location and partly because the staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel not long opened and had one or two teething problems with regard to systems and kettles. Very pleasant bar and restaurant room and nice food. Good location by Harbour with ample parking and short walk into town. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Yotheif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

not a great deal to say really
nice and clean
tidy
good shower
good wifi (only 30 minutes free)
car parking ok
food seemed ok
bed was comfy
staff seemed ok
central to everything
one of the better experiences I have had with Premier Inn

would recommend it if in Ipswich but wouldn't recommend Premier Inn as a whole

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel

Address: 33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at the Premier Inn Hotel Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside). Just opposite the quayside, you'll be in a great spot for messing about on the river, wandering around town, or visiting the region's businesses. You could take a cruise along the River Orwell, or find buried treasure at the awe-inspiring Sutton Hoo. You could feed the animals at Jimmy's Farm, or step out and explore the city's vibrant bars and restaurants. Then, after a movie at Cardinal's Park, stroll back to our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Transport and local information: Orwell Lady River cruises 200 Metres Tower Ramparts 500 Metres Buttermarket 500 Metres Directions: Exit M25 J28, continue on the A12 to J33, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout, onto A14. Exit A14 J56, at roundabout take 2nd exit (Ipswich Central A137). Cont on A137 over 4 roundabouts following signs for town centre. Cont over the traffic lights, at next roundabout take 2nd exit, at double roundabout take 2nd exit following through traffic signs, Orwell Quay, Cliff Quay, turn right onto lower Orwell St, take right following signs to Manningtree, arrive at hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing