We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ipswich
Post
Inbox
Search

“ Eat pizza ever ! ”
Review of The Pizza Loft

The Pizza Loft
Ranked #52 of 504 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easily the best pizza I have ever eaten . The service is amazing and quick . They don’t have a bar , so you are free to bring your own drinks . Don’t forget to end your dinner with the most amazing tiramisu you would ever it ! Garlic bread is on the house , which is quite nice as well .
Don’t miss this place if you are in Ipswich !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank drvaishakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

If you like real authentic pizza this is for you!
We love this place by real food and owner. Highly recommend to pizza lovers!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rimzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The Best pizza in Ipswich, The real Italian pizza only in this place! The staff really nice and honest price, even gave us garlic bread on an order of 1 pizza. We will definitely be going back.Great chef

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting567348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The ham pizza I had was awful, soaking wet in the middle and the ham was like plastic . We were sat by the window, the frame glass and the ledge was dirty .. if they can't keep the front of house clean.. what hope is the for the kitchen ? It was noisy , people bring their own booze and get drunk making a lot of noise... you can bring your own booze but NOT soft drinks which you have to buy .. won't be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scotjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

This place definitely comes under the category of "Hidden Gem". Having lived in Ipswich all my life I had no idea this place even existed.

A small upstairs conversion above the motorcycle shop, which has the look of a real Italian pizzeria. The food has a very honest home cooked feel about it and is rustic in nature.

Simple menu and very well priced. I will go back here again

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ryanw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Loft also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing