We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening out!”

Aurora Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 448 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: $26 - $53
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Aurora Bar and Restaurant is a dining experience, located on Ipswich Marina. Serving pan-European cuisine and with unrivalled views, Aurora is truly a destination venue.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We liked everything about Aurora. The food was amazing and very good value for money, the ambience great and the service excellent! We truly loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jacob_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex_Aurora, Public Relations Manager at Aurora Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aurora.

Thank you, also, for your very kind words about your experience with us! We take great care to ensure the food we serve is of the highest possible standard, and are glad to hear you felt the price reflected this.

We hope to see you again at Aurora very soon.

Best wishes,
Bex
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Aurora Bar and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 416 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

The meal was a birthday celebration for my partner. We chose from the set menu and enjoyed a very good meal which was very well presented. We really appreciated the excellent service from our waitress Francesca who was attentive and engaged with us without being intrusive. We have visited the restaurant a number of times previously and this was our best visit to date.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex_Aurora, Public Relations Manager at Aurora Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aurora.

Thank you, also, for choosing us as the venue for your partner's birthday celebrations - we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed a wonderful evening with us, and we will certainly pass your comments on to Francesca.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aurora on your next visit!

Best wishes,
Bex
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This evening started with sunshine drinks outside. A 2 course set menu is available £15.50 or 3 course £18.50 . It was good. Wine on the expensive side but an £18 bottle was good. Service good and friendly. A very modern light restaurant . I will definitely go again.

1  Thank janner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex_Aurora, Public Relations Manager at Aurora Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aurora.

We're pleased you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location and enjoy drinks outside. We also offer al fresco dining on our balcony, which is ideal for when the evenings warm up!

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aurora again soon.

Best wishes,
Bex
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked in for a bank holiday meal for 7 people at 3pm arrived to the table kitted out for 9 people for some reason. Anyway it took 25 minutes just to get a drink ! With it being very quiet I was surprised it took that long, when the food arrived it was of top quality, the muscles followed by a fillet of pollock went down like a dream :). The service could be improved but I tend to think there were a couple of trainees working. The manager soon got ten into gear and made the afternoon very enjoyable. This place is well worth the visit with a modern design and good to back it up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JAMES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex_Aurora, Public Relations Manager at Aurora Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aurora.

Apologies for the slowness of the service you experienced - we did have some new staff working with us on the day you dined, but apologise that this affected the standard of service you received.

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and will look forward to welcoming you back to Aurora on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Bex
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our second visit but the first for our friends. In their opinion, the best meal they've ever had. Yes it is pricey, but you get excellent food and service for the price in one of the nicest venues. We will definitely be coming back again. Well done Aurora!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex_Aurora, Public Relations Manager at Aurora Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aurora.

Thank you, also, for choosing to bring your friends to dine with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope that you will agree our prices reflect the quality of our food, and the fact that we choose the freshest, most seasonal ingredients whenever possible.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aurora again soon.

Best wishes,
Bex
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aurora Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing