We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Gardeners Arms

Gardeners Arms
Ranked #66 of 503 Restaurants in Ipswich
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Found the man on the bar rude and made for an uncomfortable visit. Did not stay long and will not go back

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank franb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

A wide range of food and drink available with a standard menu, one for older people and a large selecion to choose from as listed on the wall boards.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Had senior lunch with friends today and good food, good , friendly service and all freshly cooked so worth the wait. Great value from the senior’s menu and sat in the garden in the sunshine. Barking dogs a bit of a distraction but not a problem.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DavidG1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We ate at the Gardeners Arms last night. Every thing about our visit was excellent, from welcome, to service, food and pricing. Good menu, plenty of choice available. This is now my third visit to Gardeners Arms and in my view the pub has improved time on time. Nice Maincourse and Desserts enjoyed. Thank you Gardeners Arms, I'm sure we'll be back again!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

My family and I often visit the gardeners arms, and will continue coming back due to the wide range of foods offered on the menu, the interesting finds around the pub and beautiful garden!
The staff are always friendly polite and accommodating, the food is home cooked with large portion sizes and such a big choice of vegetarian meals also.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Traveler596409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardeners Arms also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Gardeners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing