We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lodges”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
1 review
“Fantastic Lodges”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 4 days at Fynn Valley recently and loved it. The lodges are luxurious and provide everything you need for your stay and more. The hot tub and sauna are amazing. The kids loved the ipad which controls the lights and music. We went for a lovely walk to the Fountain pub and to Jimmy's Farm. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as a family and made the most of some of the fantastic outings that the local area has to offer. Jimmy's Farm is certainly a great place to take the children. A gentle stroll along the valley for a refreshing drink or tasty bite to eat at the lovely Tuddenham Fountain is also well worth a recommendation.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the sauna and the hot tub and made good use of the iPad and it's apps.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future for another luxurious break.
Kind regards,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
124
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Fynn Valley and again, wasn't disappointed. We have had a long weekend in the summer and now a week in the winter which still wasn't long enough. We have two young children who equally love it, they didn't want to come home. Katie and Sally really look after you and nothing is too much trouble. We also had Susanna the beauty therapist do treatments for us in the lodge which was lovely. Looking forward to going back in April!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was really lovely to be able to welcome you and your family back again. Booking two lodges so that your friends could join your for your holiday must have been a lovely way to celebrate the New Year!
We agree that having Susanna come to your lodge to carry out treatments is a lovely way to add a bit of pampering to your stay & it's great to hear that you are hoping to book her again for your next stay.
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us just as much as the first and that the girls had a fun time too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just returned from our second trip to Fynn Valley Holidays. Our first trip was a romantic short break for myself and my partner in January 2013 when we stayed in the Teasel Lodge and that was absolutely perfect. This time we enjoyed a week's family holiday in the Cornflower Lodge over the New Year with my Mum and 13 year old daughter (we repeat booked before we left last January as we loved it so much). Every detail has been carefully thought out and the cleanliness of the properties cannot be faulted. We had pre-booked our grocery order from Tesco on-line a few days before the start of our break this time and Sally had arranged for all of the food to be put away before we arrived so our relaxation could begin as soon as we closed the front door. The layout of each of the lodges is perfect - bedrooms at opposite ends of the lodge afford complete privacy and the beds are incredibly comfortable. We have now visited Fynn Valley both as a couple and as a family and enjoyed each trip equally - our whole family is now completely under the spell of it's luxurious peacefulness. Nothing is too much trouble for Sally and Katie and for us, Fynn Valley is the perfect retreat from our busy lives and one which I am sure we will repeat again before long. The only "downside" is that I am not sure that our daughter will let us return on our own for another romantic mini-break as she was already asking when we can all go back before we left!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was lovely to be able to welcome you back (with your family this time) and even better that you all chose to spend the New Year with us.
We are pleased that you took advantage of our pre-order grocery delivery service. We firmly believe that when you arrive you should be able to relax from the minute you walk in the door, so putting your shopping away before your arrival is never a problem! We also offer delicious pre-order meals that can be bubbling away in your oven for your arrival, should you so wish.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
With kind regards,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The photos on the website - and the descriptions too - give a reasonable idea of what to expect but this place is just so much better than I had expected.

With luxurious en-suite wings at either end, the lodge offers excellent privacy for two couples but with a really well designed open kitchen/living area. Great for our eighteen month old to romp around in but also for my elderly parents to relax and unwind. So we were three generations, with everyone having exactly the experience they would want. Quite an achievement.

I love sauna's but had dismissed the idea that the sauna in the lodge would be up to much. I was completely wrong. In fifteen minutes it was as hot and steamy as anyone would wish. And with a huge, readily available hot tub, this place is a blast of lodge style luxury that I've not experienced before.

Sally and Katie, who run the place, have the glow of people who know they're offering something special. They seem to love what they do but strike the right balance between respecting privacy and being readily available for help or advice. Interestingly, the build and appliance quality seemed so high I rather ashamedly thought the lodges might not be British but, in fact, they're designed and built by Sally's husband - using as much local know-how and materials as possible.

This review is so glowing but I do I think the lodges are a real success. I'm grateful for the lovely stay that my whole family enjoyed. It's often not a good idea to try to repeat great holiday experiences but the lodge itself was so much a part of our blissful time that I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulchdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely and detailed review & we are so pleased that you found your lodge even better than expected.
It's really lovely to hear that all three generations enjoyed their stay with us so much. Each lodge is very much designed to give people within groups their own space and privacy and with each bedroom and en-suite of equal size, there is no compromise as to who gets with end of the lodge!
We are very pleased to hear too, that you enjoyed your hot tub and that you found your sauna didn't take much time at all to be ready to enjoy.
Again, thank you for your lovely compliments which we will most certainly pass on to our dedicated team. We very much hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had the most amazing time at these lodges. The girls couldn't be more helpful and lovely and the place was just perfect for a girls weekend away escaping life. It had everything you could possibly want, including being able to order some urgent cheesy chips to help the hangovers.

Thank you so much Katie and Sally, I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarajanewilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time with us and felt like you were 'escaping life'!
We are pleased that you made good use of our app on your lodge's iPad to order food to your lodge. Sometimes it is the perfect solution to a relaxing day when you don't feel like cooking!
Thank you for recommending us and we very much hope to be able to welcome you back again for some more escapism!
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have just arrived home from an amazing break at Fynn Valley Lodges. It will be a break we will never forget. It's perfect for couples, families and great for you golfers, I even went out with my hubby which was fun. On arrival we had a warm welcome from the lovely Katie and Sally, with a tour of our lodge explaining everything and a little special touch of a bottle of wine, thank you and also including an ipad to use during our stay. We stayed in the Teasel lodge, the accommodation is first class and pure luxury and tranquil, with a Sauna and Hot Tub, the lodge was very clean and very spacious and well equipped and furnished to a high standard. We had a chef come to our lodge one evening to cook us a 5 course meal, we were very spoilt and even had breakfast delivered the next morning, we really didn't want to come home, but cannot wait to come back next year with our family and friends. We would like to wish Katie and her team all the success they deserve and hope to see you all very soon :-)

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed in any of the lodges as they all have very spacious, clean and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review and so soon after your departure!
It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay in Teasel Lodge so much. The Chef thoroughly enjoyed cooking the meal in your lodge for you all and I have passed on your wonderful feedback to him.
We really do hope to be able to welcome you and your friends back to stay with us again in the future for some another tranquil and luxurious break.
Once again, it was lovely to meet you all.
Warmest Wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The lodges were amazing, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in cornflower lodge and we're already talking about returning in February. Just absolutely amazing in all aspects. We have recommended it to friends and family with the highest enthusiasm

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_wilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It's lovely to hear that you had such a great time and found our lodges 'amazing'. We are very grateful that you are recommending our lodges to family and friends.
We very much hope to be able to welcome you back next February!
Warm Wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.5 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Property: Fynn Valley Holidays
Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service!Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing