We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...luxury is the word!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Cornflower Lodge for a 3 night weekend stay and were taken back at the attention to detail of this little oasis. We had planned to do some local exploring but found ourselves not wanting to leave the lodge. The staff were friendly and welcoming and ensured all our needs were met.
We enjoyed the hot tub (even in the rain) and the sauna went someway to warming us up after the lovely walks direct from the lodge.The views were oustanding in such a peaceful environment.
The technology in the lodge was outstanding and to be able to order food in from the restaurant was a luxury in itself. Like staying in a 5 star hotel with all the privacy and facilities for your own use in the lodge..brilliant.
We have stayed in many lodges and this is definately one of our top two. It would be hard to improve on this but an enclosed and covered hot tub would definately encourage us back in the winter months too. We also experienced the use of a massage chair at another lodge and this would be a perfect addition here too.
We left feeling totally relaxed, ready to face the world again and in no doubt that we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we love the reference to our lodges being a 'little oasis'! We do pride ourselves on good customer service and it's lovely to hear that you found us friendly and welcoming.
We are pleased that you found the facilities and technology outstanding and used the iPad to order food delivery. It's nice to have the option to enjoy a night or two off from preparing a meal!
There are some lovely walks from the door of the lodges and we do love to hear that guests have been making the most of the beautiful surroundings and views. We agree that its lovely to enjoy a sauna on your return.
Thank you too for your ideas for improvements. We appreciate all feedback and are certainly looking into your suggestions.
We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Warmest regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the Teasel Lodge this bank holiday weekend and we could not have asked for more.
The lodges have everything you need and more!!
The bedrooms are spacious and really comfy and have the most amazing en-suit bathrooms too.
The kitchen has all the best appliances and with the Hot tub and sauna we didn't want to leave.

Nothing is too much to ask, We had only planned on 2 of us staying for the weekend but on the Saturday we invited friends over for the evening, as soon as we told the girls who run it, they were over with the keys unlocking the second bedroom for us.

The Ipad in the lodge is also a great touch, you can order food, book a slot at the driving range or just chat to the girls if you have any questions.

Fantastic Place...looking at booking again very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-Flo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's great hear that you enjoyed your weekend at Fynn Valley Holidays so much and found your lodge to have everything you could need and more.
It was a lovely idea having your friends to stay for the night and it was a pleasure be able to help with this.
Thank you for your visit. We very much hope to be able to welcome you both back again in the future.
Warmest regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Cornflower and it is an amazing lodge with everything you could possibly want in it, The bedrooms are massive with really comfy beds and a TV in each, both bathrooms are identical with huge lovely baths and walk in showers plus his/hers sinks, the kitchen is very modern with smeg appliances and every kitchen utensil you need, the living room has 2 comfy sofa's and a smart TV and a nice large dining room table with 6 chairs. The sauna seats 4 comfortably and can be set on a timer to heat up ready for use.

Outside there is a wonderful hot tub that easily seats four and was used constantly during our stay, there is also a large wrap around decking area that has 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs allowing you to relax outside, a BBQ and Fire Pit are also provided. The area around the lodge is really peaceful and picturesque and the gadgets on the I-pad controlling the lights and music etc are great. This is a hidden gem and you will not be disappointed and as we enjoyed it so much we have already booked up to go back next Easter. Sally and Katie are superb and nothing is to much trouble. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: All 3 lodges have lovely views but I think Cornflower is the more private lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We really appreciate the time taken to complete this for us and are sure that others will find it very useful.
It's really great to hear that you and your family found your lodge amazing and spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were designed to ensure that there is no 'master' bedroom. Therefore, as you have pointed out, both bedrooms and ensuites are equally spacious and are equipped to the same high standard (no arguments here!).
It's lovely that you have rebooked and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you all back next Spring. We will make sure that the hot tub is bubbling for your arrival!
Warmest regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having read the reviews we were confident that we were in for a treat, and were not dissappointed. The lodges are beautful, my daughter didn't want to leave. For any parents all I can say is you can definitely relax, no need to clean the place before your holiday begins, it was spotless. Gadgets are great fun, and it was brilliant to be able to order our evening meal on our first night delivered by a cheerful young chap within 15 mins. All needs are taken care of, certainly has raised the bar for future cottages/self-catering holidays, not sure we'll find this standard or setting anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cowslip Lodge this was definitely the most privately located out of the 3, but to be ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChannyB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you had such a great time and managed to completely relax.
We work extremely hard to keep our housekeeping standards to an exceptional level, so it's lovely to read that you found the lodge spotless for your arrival!
The food delivery service is a great alternative to cooking, especially after travelling & ordering it from your lodge's iPad makes it even more simple. We are really pleased that you found this service efficient and friendly.
It's also great to hear that your daughter enjoyed Fynn Valley Holidays as much as you did! It was lovely to meet you and we very much hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Warm regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A wonderful and spacious lodge with high end finishes and great gadgets. The ipad contolling the lights, heating and music is a super bonus & a fun idea. The food on offer from the golf course is lovely, with large portions and great value for money, fast service too! The location is amazing, so pretty and very peaceful indeed, with plenty surrounding land for the kids to play safely on. You can relax in your own private hot tub or have a steam in the sauna or even have a round of golf! Fynn Valley Lodges are a hidden gem in a beautiful location. The staff could not be more welcoming and friendly and are always on hand at the end of the ipad should you need anything! All in all we cant fault the place, a truely wonderful find and somewhere we hope to return to year after year! Magic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatrionaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's of great value to us and a real help to others too, so we really do appreciate the time taken to write it.
The meal delivery service from the Golf Club is a great facility for our guests and perfect for times when you don't feel like cooking! We are pleased that you enjoyed the meals and found the delivery service efficient. We will pass on your compliments!
It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and the sauna so much too and that the children had fun in the surrounding grounds. It's lovely when they can enjoy the space and there is so much for them to do in the area.
We really enjoyed having you to stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again for another holiday next year. Warm regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We came to stay for our 7th wedding Anniversary & was not disappointed! We had an amazing time!
We spent time relaxing in the jacuzzi with family & friends.
Pure 100% Luxury...
We Will be coming back next year to celebrate my Birthday & Our 8th Wedding Anniversary x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay with others. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed such an amazing Wedding Anniversary with us and found your lodge to be such luxury. We really do hope to be able to welcome you back again next year for more celebrations!
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & all the team at Fynn Valley Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Everything about this place was superb, the accommodation, the facilities, the hot tub, the kitchen, the grounds, the beds were very very comfy, the location was spot on (not too far out but close to Ipswich to drop in) and the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble and very helpful. We are now planning on when we can go back.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms are quiet and very comfortable, depends on what décor you prefer as to which bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngsteve999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you found everything superb! Our location is very handy for Ipswich, although the site itself is so peaceful. We are pleased that you found the beds so comfortable. Our mattresses were very carefully sourced from a local company in order to provide guests with the best possible night's sleep.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
8.9 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
72 reviews
3.7 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
915 reviews
5.1 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service! Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing