We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just recently returned from short stay at Fynn Valley lodges. We stayed in Teasel Lodge. Where do I begin? The pictures on their web site do not do it justice. From the moment we entered the lodge we were speechless at the luxury and the spaciousness of the lodge the beds were enormous had the best nights sleep , and thoroughly enjoyed the massive bath and also the hot tub. A little piece of heaven in the wonderful countryside of Suffolk we will definitely be back.Well done to Katie and her team .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking some time to complete a review for us. It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We love the idea that we are a little piece of heaven in the countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Fynn Valley Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Teasel and cannot recommend this facility highly enough. The accommodation is very high spec, immaculately clean and thoroughly deserves its 5 star rating. A key factor for us was the small number of lodges on the site which means that guests are not living on top of each other. The hot tub, sauna and fire pit are superb and make for an extremely relaxing holiday. Sally and Katie are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our visit was well worth the 1,000 mile round trip and we hope to return at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairfecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your review! It's such a pleasure to hear that you had a lovely stay and would recommend us. We are pleased that we were well worth the trip from Scotland and really hope to be able to welcome you all back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

So sometimes things look great on the website and not so great when you get there...but not this time! Great lodge with two great rooms, great bathrooms and....a great kitchen.

Made use of the sauna and the hot tub even though the weather was a bit, well, 2013! Very peaceful, well looked after and as a result good value for money.

Well looked after, small broad band issue rapidly solved and a few unwelcome ant visitors dealt with the same day.

We will go a again, have another cottage booked later this year in Dorset, if there was not a hefty deposit to lose expect we would have canned that and come back to Fynn Valley instead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Fynn Valley Holidays & made the most of the sauna and the hot tub.
We place great importance on customer service and are so pleased to hear that you found any issues dealt with efficiently.
We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and my partner had a break in Cowslip lodge for 3 nights and it was pure luxury. Every second was so relaxing. The hot tub was gorgeous, the privacy, the space. We just could not fault it in any way!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaGeraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a relaxing break with us. Thank you for adding your photos of Fynn Valley Holidays to your comments too. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wow! That was what we both said as we walked into the lodge. It was amazing. We were blown away by the accommodation and the setting. Everything was amazing. We stayed for 3 nights from 3rd May (over the bank holiday) and the weather was incredible. We had the most amazing time, everything was perfect. I have to say that I am very fussy with holiday accommodation and normally spend hours searching the internet for the perfect place, and this really was the perfect place. I would say that this is the best self catering break that we have had. We can't wait to visit again. The lodge was incredibly modern, with everything that you needed for your stay. It was all lovely and clean, and certainly very worthy of the 5 star rating. Typing this review and thinking back to our time in the lodge is just making me want to be back there right now :-)

Room Tip: All 3 lodges have amazing views over the golf green and countryside
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILOVETA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Cowslip lodge in April, which was probably the coldest April I have ever experienced. The weather didn't stop us using the lovely hot tub. I didn't even feel the cold when I stepped out of it. Every night both my husband and I would have a sauna, which to us was pure luxury.

Beautiful deep baths and big fluffy towels made it just a lovely relaxing place to stay. Very comfortable beds. My only personal problem with the bed was the pillows were too high for me and as they weren't feather, I couldn't flatten it enough for comfort, but I managed. There is not a great deal for the family in the nearby area, but a short journey will take you to many historical parts of Suffolk.

All kitchenware is made available, but make sure you bring all the other basics (milk, butter, etc.). We received 2 lovely bottles of wine on arrival and a sweetie bag for my daughter, which was very thoughtful.

The people who run the lodges cannot do enough for your and we will gladly return soon (with my own pillow).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A very well appointed MASSIVE 2 bed lodge with sauna, hot tub (with the water changed for every booking), ipad controlled lights/music, TV in each bedroom, internet TV in the lounge, very well appointed bathrooms - en-suite for each bedroom and very comfortable luxury fittings throughout. We were greeted by a bottle each of red/white wine and the hostess was lovely - nothing was too much trouble and we felt we really had got value for money here.
If there was a downside there isn't much to do on site apart from golf so any walking, sightseeing etc always has to start with a trip in the car - not a criticism at all just an observation - if you just want a few days chilling take plenty of provisions and you wouldn't have to leave . . . . well until check-out day! 100% recommended - WE WILL BE GOING BACK - THANKYOU

Room Tip: Each bedroom is at either end of the lodge so if you go with another couple you are well separated a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - our guest's feedback is always very important to us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our lodges to be both very well appointed and spacious. It is also lovely to hear that you found our team so helpful.
With regards to getting out and about, there is some great walking to be had straight from the door of our lodges. The 'Fynn Valley Walk' can take you all the way along the river to Woodbridge. A more gentle 15 minute stroll along the valley brings you to a fantastic local pub that serves excellent food in a great atmosphere. There is also a beautiful coffee shop in the same village.
We are so sorry that this was not made clear to you at the time of your visit. There should be information on this in the folder in your lodge, but there is a possibility that it had been removed.
We will endeavor to check that this information is provided to all future guests.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay & very much hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
6.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
820 reviews
3.5 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
523 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#2 of 9 in Ipswich
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service!Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing