We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
382
390
212
101
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
390
212
101
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakspa facilitiesgarden roomhunting lodgehousing estatesteam roomswimming poolleisure clubthe main hotelleisure centrecream teaa bit tiredan updatelick of paintevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylelovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed overnight at The Belstead Brook Hotel as a valentines day surprise for my boyfriend, although we already live in Ipswich, it didn't feel like we were in Ipswich! Everything about our stay was lovely. We checked in at reception and was happy to find that the receptionist was helpful and polite.
Our room was perfect, very spacious and exceptionally clean. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate was supplied in our room, which we were able to top up on frequently at reception. The leisure facilities were 10/10, with a pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, we were in our element!
Later on in the evening we had dinner in the restaurant, which was romantic and beautiful. The service was great, the staff were friendly, the food was very quick and beautifully presented.
We had a great night sleep and the breakfast in the morning was yummy. It was a buffet breakfast with a big selection of choice, full english, cereal, pastries, fruit and juice.
We had a great time and plan on coming again next valentines day.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for somewhere romantic to stay with their partner.

Very happy we chose The Belstead Brook!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for your review of your recent stay and for the complimentary comments you posted. It is always good to hear when we get things right and is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I have dined here every valentines evening for 3 years & we feel this is Excellent.The waitresses are friendly & efficient & the food is of very high standard & beautifully presented.
The single red rose given at the end of the meal is a wonderful touch & I would recommend dining here to everyone.
Its well organised,clean & a nice relaxed atmosphere.
We loved it & will deffinately be going back again.
Thank you all for making our valentines night special

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Clairek117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We were delighted to welcome you back and very pleased that we continue to provide you with an excellent evening on Valentine’s Day. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Reading some of the previous reviews we were a bit apprehensive of how we were going to find our stay, needless to say we had nothing to worry about.

We arrived at the hotel about an hour before check-in, the receptionist checked and as our room had already been serviced we were allowed to use it straight away. The rooms are more than adequate. Clean, spacious, tidy and very well presented with everything you could need. I am sure if you needed anything more they would have supplied it without question.

We found all the staff very polite and helpful and nothing was too much bother for any of them. We appreciated the help from the leisure staff in particular, from showing us all that was available to us, down to supplying us with clean, dry towels every time one was needed.

After having a couple of pre-dinner drinks in the comfortable bar, the oak panelled dining room was the perfect setting for an evening meal. The food, all cooked fresh, was amazing and presented with such care it would not have been out of place in a 5 star hotel, definitely compliments to the chef. The breakfast, although buffet style, was more than you could have wanted. Anything from Croissants and Danish Pastries to a Full English with a lot more in between.

Congratulations & thank you all for making our short (and inexpensive) break a very enjoyable one and we are looking forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: You won't be dissapointed
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabackbianawickwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay with us and for your comprehensive review of the facilities. We were delighted to learn that they were to your satisfaction and that the services the team provided met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Belstead hosted our wedding in December 2012. The whole event was managed superbly. Cath was the perfect organiser on the day and we would like to thank her for all her efforts. The food was great, price very reasonable and the accommodation perfect.
The whole day was made by the attention to detail shown by all the staff at the hotel.
I can whole heartedly commend this hotel to anyone planning a function or looking for somewhere to stay.
This is the 3rd family function we have arranged here and all have been very special.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your wedding at the hotel and thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, services and staff. Your comments have been passed on to Kath and her team. We look forward to hosting the next family event at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Hotel has been a favourite of ours many times.The staff are always friendly, the rooms always to perfection,breakfast not to be missed & the Restaurant food always good value for £s. The highlight of the stay for us is the excellent pool & spa! Dont go without your swimwear! Only down side is the decor mainly in the hallways they could do with a lick of paint!!! but we understand this does cost money to do,so we shall continue to visit as long as we can. Lv it!!

Room Tip: We never mind where we are sometimes we have been in a cottage outside which is fine providing it is not raining to get into Hotel but with an umberella who cares!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beryltrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are always delighted to welcome back regular guests and are pleased that you continue to enjoy your visits and use of the hotel leisure facilities. You will be pleased to learn that work has started on hotel redecorations program which will include public areas of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews