We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food but ......”

Harvester Cardinal Park
Ranked #254 of 449 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Cardinal ParkAt Harvester Cardinal Park in Ipswich food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ipswich, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chantry, Castle Hill and Rushmere, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Tuesday night was pretty empty. First thing we noticed was how sticky the floor was, our shoes were stuck as we walked. The table wasn't much better. Salad bar was nice and fully stocked. Had a prawn cocktail starter which was lovely but glass it came in was all bitty, think the dish washer could do with a clean out. Mains came out even before I had finished my starter which was a bit of a pain and felt like I had to rush. Food was lovely properly the best food we have ever had at a harvester buy could Def do with a good clean.

Thank nichola15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 310 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

staff are helpful & quick service
excellent choice of drinks
love the salad bar they do
prefer the one at ravenswood as there is more atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rose e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Harvester Cardinal Park. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Family meal out (late Mother's day), so the vote of where to go went to mum. Our first visit to a Harvester in Ipswich, and I was a bit dubious due to the mixed reviews, but the restaurant was reasonably busy for a Monday evening which was a positive.

I can only say that I was pleasantly surprised - service was excellent, prompt and friendly, food was served in good time (an important factor after a recent bad experience in Chelmsford) and
we all enjoyed our meals - my steak sandwich meal was my best ever meal in a Harvester .... can't wait to go back. Even the general atmosphere, spacious and relaxed, was a plus.

So my fears were unfounded - maybe we were lucky in that the restaurant wasn't too busy and staff were able to give us good service... but all I can do is say it as I found it - excellent all round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

What a crap harvester we went on a week night it wasn't even busy tables were set up without enough cutlery and to many menus it took ages for drinks to be ordered and then we waited 40 mins for our food order another 40 -60 mins for the food to turn up the food was barely warm the mashed potato was hard we then ordered dessert that took another 30 mins and they served it in plastic containers very disappointed, the managers don't seem to care when you complain and can't stand being told the truth it didn't help that we had young kids and they were getting tired and ratty due to the wait I would never go here again !

Thank Jess1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Cardinal Park. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service in Harvester, Cardinal Park, Ipswich is shockingly slow. There is no customer service, staff are useless and long waiting times for food, service and to even get a drink. We waited over 15minutes just to get a drink we had asked to order, desserts took 40 minutes and were simple ice creams! The main meal came looking like it had been thrown on a plate and was undercooked and look warm. We had to call staff over to order anything and ask several times where the food/drink was before receiving it. Ordered food, sauces and sides, the waiter read back the full order, upon receiving the order parts were missing and the same waiter said that parts of the meals sides/sauces were not allowed despite confirming the standard simple order when he took it and mentioning nothing of this 'is not allowed to go together'. The food was also sub standard for what was paid. Should have just gone to McDonald's over the road as the burgers would have tasted the same! All the staff look miserable, service with a smile costs nothing! No apology from anyone in the restaurant. Would not recommended this Harvester outlet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Time_for_a_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Cardinal Park also viewed

 
Tuddenham St. Martin, Ipswich
 

Been to Harvester Cardinal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing