We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Brewers Fayre Swallow
Ranked #21 of 52 Quick Bites in Ipswich
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Visited for evening meal as neither of us could be bothered to cook. Been there several times and don’t expect too much and it’s cheap and close. I had garlic chicken which was nice and my wife had scampi which she enjoyed despite there being no tartare sauce - shame as menu says with tartare sauce - something the server forgot to mention when I ordered. Lots of kids in when we were there so the atmosphere was loud to say the least. Also when food arrived the flies did also!! Like I said cheap and cheerful and despite the review will probably go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Briansixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Swallow, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Briansixtysix,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swallow Ipswich, We are delighted you will come back and see us soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had an enjoyable meal here. The service was efficient, and the quality of the food and drink was very acceptable. Well up to the usual Brewers Fayre standard.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Swallow, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi mjc404,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swallow Ipswich, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

A customer chose this place, and a good choice it was. The food and drinks were excellent, the staff friendly, the place spotlessly clean and value also excellent. The food was tasty and well presented, so a good lunch was had by both.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KevinSadler2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Swallow, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi KevinSadler2364,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swallow Ipswich.

The whole team are glad you enjoyed your lunch visit/business meeting with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Wanted a full breakfast one morning and thought I would give this place a try, really good place.
You choose from full or continental breakfast, big range. You choose how much of each item you want to be cooked on the full breakfast, it is an all you can eat so you can reorder if you want more.
In the full breakfast you can also have the continental breakfast side as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Swallow, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Nat E,

Thank you for taking the time to Review The Swallow Ipswich.

The team and I are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Food average but good value for money. I ate here because I was staying in the premier inn next door and it’s on an industrial park so limited in choice of eatery’s available - had breakfast and dinner. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and very quick service.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MichelleC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Swallow, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi MichelleC1972,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swallow, We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Swallow also viewed

 

Been to Brewers Fayre Swallow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing