We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the Builders Dust!!”
Review of Innocence Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Innocence Rooms
Ranked #2 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Escape from the Builders Dust!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Innocence Rooms for 7 weeks whilst we had building work done on our own property nearby and were absolutely delighted to have found this wonderful place. Susie & Steve were so accommodating when we ended up extending our stay several times at quite short notice, as work inevitable didn't quite run to plan. The set up at this innovative establishment suited us down to the ground and we felt completely at home. The girls were so friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay truly perfect.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_Aviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
36
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For our Silver Wedding Anniversary we chose a weekend break to Suffolk as it was somewhere we had never visited.
Many thanks to Susie for arranging champagne for us as my husband, although I didn't know, had requested.
A great concept giving guests all the freedom of being in a self catering apartment. Perfectly placed to be a short distance to all the attractions of the area including Ipswich itself.
We had the Ebony room which was impeccably presented with great attention to detail demonstrating someone's flair for interior design as no expense was spared.
My husband does not usually sleep well away from home but being a kingsize bed and perfectly comfortable the home from home feel was achieved across the board.
We would definitely stay there again and are contemplating trying to book the whole house with the rest of the family if available next April.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butjadingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a no fuss, just get on with it B&B; that is what we liked. You arrive and have a key code texted to you so you can enter and a letter advising the room you are in. Within the room are notices regarding 'house rules'. Our room was large with good natural sunlight, cable TV, free wi-fi, beautifully laid out and spotlessly clean. There was no bath, but the bathroom was elegant with really nice soft fluffy towels. Wonderful.

The communal kitchen idea was great, with access 24/7 to prepare food as is you want want. The kitchen was large, modern and clean with all you would need to make a sunday lunch. No different from you kitchen at home in that respect. The breakfast was a help yourself continental type arrangement with toast, cereals, cold meat and cheeses, eggs etc. There is a conservatory for relaxing in as well as a garden with a couple of tables if the weather is good.

Parking is restricted on site to a maximum of six cars, though there is additional parking across the road if needed. But given the number of guests staying this should never be a problem.

Would we stay here again? Without hesitation.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms at the front overlook a major road/roundabout and the windows are at direct at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreLeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our daughter lives in Ipswich and when we visit we need somewhere to stay that is close by without the massive expense of a Hotel every time. I came across this home from home by accident and we were all delighted with the result. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable and you don't feel like lots of people have slept in it before you! The self serve breakfast is great for us as different family members like to get up at different times and get on with their day. A great find and one that we will be using many times in the future. Susie and Steve were delightful and made us all feel very welcome. When our daughter came over to see us Susie invited her to have some breakfast and cup of coffee - how nice was that!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this Accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Innocence Rooms for my birthday trip in August - 3nights.
All B&Bs should be like this!
Our room was luxurious, the food was super and having total freedom to come and go, to eat or make drinks at any hour of the day or night and to use the house and pretty garden as a home-from-home all added up to a relaxing and satisfying break.
We would recommend this B&Bto anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness room. Not expected or needed. The ratings section will not let me delete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchy68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A LIITLE GEM

As far as accommodation goes, I have high standards. Having read a previous review, I was unsure on whether to stay here. I am glad that I did!.
The room was excellent. Bed fab pillows a dream.
It is definitely a home from home, as a businessperson you need safety, comfort, and access to the internet.
My thanks have to go to Susie and Steve, who did everything to accommodate me,
If you are a family, elderly or single this accommodation provides all things to all groups, and I will definitely be staying again.
Top quality, top drwaer

Give this little gem a try!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymacYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innocence_Rooms, Owner at Innocence Rooms, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Susie and I wish to thank the reviewer for her positive review, but feel honour bound to point out an error - the lady who wrote the review did not actually stay at Innocence Rooms!! She did, in fact, stay at Innocence Rooms Express, which we also manage and both she and ourselves have done our best to have her review re-located ever since - with no success. This said, we're delighted she liked Innocence Rooms Express in the same way so many of other guests have declared their liking for Innocence Rooms. We would take this opportunity to thank everyone for their great reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I regularly stay over in Ipswich 1 or 2 nights a week on business and because my normal guest house (which is great) was fully booked I had to find somewhere else and because of this I luckily found Innocence Rooms.

Everything about this 'home from home' is brilliant - the booking process is personal, the quality and size of the room and on-suite is excellent and substantial, the self-service kitchen is well stocked for when you arrive and offered a really good range of quality food for breakfast PLUS there is a conservatory that you can use as an office.

I will now have my two home based salesmen stay here when they come down every couple of weeks.

This is a new format of guest house / small hotel and it works so well - congratulations to the owners and I can see why they have already opened another 'express' version.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
825 reviews
1.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Old Times Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innocence Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innocence Rooms

Property: Innocence Rooms
Address: 628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich IP3 8NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innocence Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innocence Rooms at Ipswich is owned and managed by people who have worked within the commercial sector for many years and understand, from their own first-hand experience, the needs of those staying away from home. Committed to excellence, we seek to combine flexibility, quality and value for money to provide the perfect solution to the growing need for short term accommodation.* Self-serve food basics available free-of-charge, 24/7 * Large kitchen / dining room * On-site car park covered by CCTV and security lighting * High internal safety specification includes a ‘No Smoking’ policy * Code lock front door allows access to suit after 3pm on day of arrival * Children welcome – two family rooms * Modern, clean, comfortable en-suite bedrooms * Luxury Single, Twin or King Size (5ft) bed options * Quality décor and furnishings * High pressure water system with ample hot water * 3 Bath / Shower rooms + 3 Shower rooms * Free 50Mb wireless broadband internet connection * Flat screen televisions with full Virgin Media programme selection * Hair dryers in each room * Complimentary toiletries * Sheltered rear garden with Patio, Table and Chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Innocence Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innocence Rooms Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing