We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“night in ipswich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Ipswich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Ipswich
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“night in ipswich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

hotel was very clean and bedrooms were big and lovely shower, breakfast was good even for a veggie
only bad point was had to pay for use of car park

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Good morning. Thank you very much for your kind comments. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    353
    127
    45
    17
See reviews for
136
255
64
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill,Suffolk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here back in October for 1 night as we had tickets to see a show at the Ipswich Regent. The location is great - only few mins walk to the town centre & a further 5 mins to the Regent. You do have to pay £5 for the car park.
Check in was really quick & the staff were really polite. The hotel is very modern & the rooms very clean. Rooms have tea/coffee facilities, fat screen tv, internet & ironing board.
Breakfast was great, huge choice -full English, cereals, muffins etc..
Had a wonderful stay & will definitely be using Novotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Good morning,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your comments which have been shared with the team. We do hope to welcome you back soon to the Novotel Ipswich Centre. Thank you again.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

I can only endorse what other reviewers have said about this hotel. We stayed for two nights and had no complaints whatsoever, particulary with the standard of breakfast which was just as good if not better than the Salthouse Harbour where we usually stay, not any more though! The staff , without exception,were friendly and efficient . check in/out was smooth and swift. Complements to the manager, you are obviously running a happy ship, speaking of which, as always , a good meal onI Punto (Mariners) on the quay which is nearby and recommended to anyone staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
On behalf of us all here at the Novotel Ipswich Centre, I would like to thank you for your comments. It is always a very good feeling to be compared to the Salthouse Hotel as we know they are at the top end of what Ipswich has got to offer. The staff and I are very proud indeed of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the future! Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

the excellent, the staff welcoming and helpful. service was helpful and prompt.

the room was clean and comfortable and I was able to open a window which is some hotels is frustrating.
I would have liked more lighting at the dressing table which is helpful when applying make up.

I felt safe and secure and well looked after.
The service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chryed64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Just a few words to thank you for your comments. I have shared them with the team here at the hotel as feedback from our guests is invaluable to keep improving on our service delivery. Thank you again and we all wish to welcome you back to Novotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

stay was ok not the best hotel i have stayed in..had a high room which was facing the road side which if you left your window open was very noisy..no free internet which most hotels have..one tip don,t use the car park they charge you for it..park across the road where the cinema is or just round the corner..its free after 5pm for on street parking....room was ok for a night..staff ok...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bang2rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. Please rest assured we have noted your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Ipswich Centre.

Kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

After spending 2 nights at this hotel we have promised ourselves we will find a reason to return. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the room was kept very clean, the breakfast catered for all needs. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyFromSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and passed on your comments to the team too. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.

Kind regards,


Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

offere all a small family needed for a short break. Enabled us to relax and make the most of the occasion we were staying for. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alkabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cughetto, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Property: Novotel Ipswich
Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Novotel Ipswich Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing