We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
371
211
80
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
371
211
80
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub beagle pub next door quiet location cooked breakfast breakfast staff stayed here for nights no lift main road excellent stay pleasant stay family room comfortable room excellent value for money ipswich town centre visiting family breakfast was excellent full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 704 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We paid for the full breakfast in the morning and really wish we hadn’t. Ran out of bacon and nothing in the baskets for the continental breakfasts, this was at 9:45 and it goes on until 11. Saw some people coming in with McDonald’s breakfasts so must be one nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 74tomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The Premier Inn at Chantry Park provided all my needs for a one night stay on my way to Aldeburgh on Suffolk's coast. Comfortable room with all essentials plus the added bonus of an on-site restaurant for breakfast. But can't comment on the food quality as I didn't eat there.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PATLittleChalfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Easily accessible from the A14 and adjacent to the superb Beagle bistro pub. Comfortable quiet room in spite of a temperamental thermostat.
Breakfast was a pleasurable experience.
The Beagle bistro pub adjacent was very welcoming and with a varied menu to suit most taste.
For the ‘forgotten’ item(s) the nearby retail park was very good.
In the end it was the superb staff which made our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sightsee00398427260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We've stayed in many Premier Inns and this one has to be the most disappointing. The staff are lovely, the location is good but our room, number 22 wasn't the best. It's bathroom was distinctly shabby with a tired looking shower curtain, a strange smell coming from the sink and poor decor. The bed was very comfy and there was plenty of tea and coffee sachets but there again not even a picture on the wall. Come on Premier, you need to makeover this place

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hardwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This is my favourite hotel when staying in Ipswich. Quiet location so you would need a car to get there. Didn’t have breakfast this visit. Free WIFI adequate for the basics. Great pub next door. Park and Ride on route for easy access into Ipswich. Again local supermarkets nearby, coffee outlet and takeaways.

Clean and tidy rooms. Only negative (pillows soft). So maybe take your own if fussy

Room tip: Quiet rooms on ground floor, through the breakfast area
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews