We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier league Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Inexpensive, Clean, great breakfast, great pub next door with tasty food (The Beagle),No trouble parking, Nice quiet location, no noise from nearby A14. Hotel was fully booked and we heard no doors banging or noises from other rooms.Breakfast served in the hotel which had something for everyone.10/10.

Room Tip: We had four different rooms between our group all of which were v.good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFazerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was clean and smart looking. bedroom was spacious and airey. bathroom was clean with a very decent shower and the bed was large and comfortable. The only thing I think it lacked was maybe a set of drawers, perhaps I'm being picky but something to put your underwear in is preferable to having it hanging around on a shelf. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
The breakfast choice and the quality of the food was good. The restaurant isn't very big and I would book breakfast when you book your room. People just turn up from the surrounding area and it does get rather full !! The staff in the restaurant are wonderful, very friendly and will go the extra mile to make tou feel comfortable and at ease. There is a lovely pub / restaurant next door (also book early) Don't have the fish pie it's all sloppy with little fish.I'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Any - they are all quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice quiet location; spacious, immaculate family room - plenty big enough for three. We stayed here with our 8 year old grandson and were treated very well by cheerful staff. (The staff in the restaurant deserve a special mention for being so helpful and kind). Breakfast was exceptionally good with a range of fresh produce on offer - and we could eat as much as we liked, which was very handy for a hungry little boy! We hope to be back quite soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having stayed at many Premier Inns, Chantry Park was the most relaxing to stay at. Away from a noisy city centre and with a fine country inn next door, the setting is ideal. No noise was heard from the busy A14 trunk road, which is nearby. All of the staff, from cleaners to reception were excellent, but the staff in the breakfast room really went out of their way to ensure everything was as perfrect as possible. The location of this Premier Inn is ideal for visiting many of the superb scenic towns and villages in this part of Suffolk such as Pin Mill, Kersey, Hadleigh and Lavenham.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inns071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very friendly reception staff, room spacious and clean and also very quiet. Breakfast was cooked to order so nice and fresh with usual buffet options with very friendly staff again. The only real gripe was the shower spray was a harsh on the skin and couldnt be adjusted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiat500cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked a family room and were not disappointed, only problem the room was a bit too warm which is very unusual in the UK. Great staff and great pub next door. Would definately stay again. Out in the sticks so no walking to the shops etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Everything is as it should be here. There are nice and clean and good to stay. The best thing is the staff - they are just sweet all together from the reception to the breakfast. Simply a great hotel and the best value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Heisenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
609 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing