We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Time Visit - Still the Best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Third Time Visit - Still the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is my third visit to Chantry Park and it remains the best Premier Inn to date.

Reception is friendly and welcoming and the availability of breakfast on-site is an excellent feature

The bedroom/bathroom accommodation is clean and comfortable.

The Beagle Pub next door provides excellent good value lunch and evening meals without having to drive anywhere to eat

If you are looking for a B&B in the Ipswich area don't waste time looking for anywhere else.

Room Tip: Discuss with reception if you have any particular requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_smith640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    162
    51
    18
    6
See reviews for
166
182
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

my partner and i recently stayed at the premier inn ipswich ( chantry park ) for her birthday, after a lovely meal in the pub next door. this is the 3rd time in the last 12 months that we have stayed at a premier inn, and we haven't been dissapointed yet. the rooms are a very generous size so much so that you would pay alot more elsewhere for a room that size. our room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. the breakfast was great, there was a large choice of cooked food, at a set price eat as munch as you like , and a cold selection at another set price also eat as much as you like. great all round value for money VERY GOOD!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glennabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Overall good experience, stayed monday to friday clean and comfy except the day the cleaners missed our room out but receptionist did apologise, only let down by the poor water pressure while taking a shower the water temperature would flutuate constantly. Very dissapointing for what looked like quite a new establishment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Last year we had a lovely time here but the service at breakfast was unacceptable. Too many customers for too small a dining area. This year, because there were not masses of guests due to to two wedding parties, it was much better. Still busy and a bit of a wait for our cooked meal but the staff were very helpful during all this. All the staff were extremely helpful and nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. a comfortable and clean room at an affordable price!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matandsabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I feel like I'm saying this more and more recently about PI but it's always been very clean, very bright and very enjoyable stay. In fact it was another problem free stay. Friendly and knowledgeable staff at both check-in and check out. We ate dinner at the restaurant/pub next door It was good with a good chioce. If you're looking for a Town center hotel this probably isn't the hotel for you if you're looking for slightly quieter hotel this is the one for you.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Premier Inns are usually reliable - economically priced (especially if one takes advantage of the special offers), clean and comfortable in a basic way. This one is a cut above because of its extremely helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to make your visit a pleasant one. "The Beagle" next door has a pleasant country pub atmosphere and serves very good meals (and also has special deals) and altho the room menu shows no vegetarian options, we were glad that we checked it out because as the hotel receptionist suggested, they did in fact have (four) veggie specials.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alijeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
2.5 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing