We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Friendly staff good value and excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadleigh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Hadleigh47

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn.

We are very happy that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our 'all you can' breakfast. We try our best to ensure that every guest leaves feeling happy and we are glad that we managed to achieve this for you.

We hope you join us here again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Just stayed in a Premier Inn in Ipswich and was very impressed with the facilities.The Room was clean and comfortable, the staff highly efficient and approachable.The Breakfast was tasty.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonFrancis1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear SimonFrancis1960,
Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am very glad that our great facilities and excellent service you received from my team impressed you. I am also happy you found your breakfast tasty! I will be sure to pass your kind feedback on to my team.
Thanks again for your great review and hopefully, we can welcome you back to Premier Inn Ipswich Chantry Park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This was the perfect place for our needs. We wanted a well situated hotel where we could visit Sutton Hoo and Orford quite easily. Also wanted somewhere that was clean withcomfy beds and a shower. All of these criteria were fulfilled with this hotel. I also wanted a place that had a good pub attached and the Beagle next door was excellent, with lovely food and staff. Couldn't really fault this hotel as it was a brilliant find at a good value rate with good staff and facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadaja4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Nadaja4

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay and we are glad that we managed to fulfil this for yourselves.

I look forward to sharing your feedback with my team. They will be very pleased to know that your stay was a good one.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Ipswich Chantry Park in the future.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Clean comfortable rooms well located, a breakfast to set you up for the day, all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear JAW_11

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are very glad that we managed to give you a stay that covered all your needs and that our ‘all you can eat’ breakfast set you up for the day.

Your positive feedback means a lot to us as it means we are doing our jobs correctly. The team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again at Chantry Park Premier Inn.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Very friendly, helpful staff and room that was clean - the double bed was too firm for us for more than one night but at £29 for the night real a winner (and the single bed was perfect)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNAButcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear MrsNAButhcher

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff do their very best to make sure all of our guests leave having had a good stay.

I am sorry that the double bed was too firm for you. I will be sure to relay this feedback to the relevant teams and hopefully make the double bed as good as the single bed.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chantry Park Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Book early and you get great value for a night's stay! We didn't use the breakfast or dinner facilities but were given the option to book dinner. The txt msg service works excellently and directions were easily obtained when the satnav was slightly out of date. it was good to see on the menu that there were 3 different breakfast choices, to suit your schedule or taste. Service was friendly and efficient. We will definitely use Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Confirmation and directions to your mobile fone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Dutchie_11

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially happy that you found our breakfast options good. We try to meet all customers’ needs and I think that this goes to show. It is excellent to hear that you will be using Premier Inn. This goes to prove that we are doing our jobs well and the team will find this really positive.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed Saturday night with my sons rugby team. It's your run of the mill Premier Inn, everything is just like all the other Inn's. The thing that really sets this one apart from the rest is the staff. They are simply fabulous. The check in was good and very friendly/personal. The manageress was talking to us as we checked in and she was really helpful with thing to do with our son until the match. I didn't note her name but it was nice to see a manager to talk to. The room was immaculate, although a little noisy when doors close in the dead of the night. The bed was stupidly comfortable and the shower was just heaven. The breakfast on Sunday was busy, thats putting it lightly! We had to wait for a table for about 10mins but it was well worth the wait, it was delicious! Yum! So, thanks Nipsi in breakfast, Emma in house keeping and the man clearing the car park with a cap on who helped us with all our luggage and proceeded to wish our son good luck gave him a 'Premier Inn' 'Hi 5'! Thank you every single member of staff :-) Mrs Cavros

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbyforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTaylorGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Rugbyforever

Thank you for your review and taking the time to do so.

I have to say that I am so pleased that our team made your stay enjoyable and that this was the main factor in your stay being a good one. Our team do their utmost to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and I am glad they did so on this occasion.

I am sorry that you experienced noise during the night and that you had to wait for your breakfast. This feedback will be taken on board and we will try to rectify these issues.

We hope to see you again at Chantry Park Premier Inn.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
915 reviews
5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing