We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two for One roast”
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Ranked #31 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Went for the excellent Deben Inns 2for1 offer very busy but were soon found our booked tatable food and service was excellent.Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank kevinsmith05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 581 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Two adults and two children, booked for Mother’s Day in the evening. The staff were warm and accommodating and the food was timely and wonderfully cooked... it was a lovely evening, atmospheric in warm surroundings. We were accidentally overcharged for dessert but this was swiftly dealt with following email and phone exchange - perfect, friendly customer service.
Will definitely visit again, thumbs up!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Maurice_Moss_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We spent a lovely family evening here. The food was all freshly cooked and was all piping hot, service always very good and very family friendly and chocolate torte with blackcurrent sorbet was amazing!!! Well done!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank YSG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Booked a meal for lunchtime on Mother’s Day and I am very pleased that I did. It was extremely busy but the staff were still very attentive and we were greeted and seated with drinks upon arrival. Our server was a very polite young lad who made sure we had everything we needed from start to finish. Food was fantastic and there was something for everyone including my daughter (who can be very fussy!). Highly recommended and will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank GravyDinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Staff here very friendly and welcoming. Starters of the tiger prawn cocktail with salmon was nice but the bread was hard and stale. Mains was the steak with a small pot of chips with a bit if rocket. Not worth the money we paid for it. The rest if our group had issues if some kind with there food. Very disappointing for the whole family. Don't think any of us will be returning.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Horseworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

Woodbridge, Suffolk
Newbourne, Woodbridge
 
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 
Pin Mill, Chelmondiston
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing