We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the b&b that excels”

Maytrees Woolverstone
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maytrees Woolverstone
Ranked #11 of 36 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the b&b that excels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We didn't book this had no idea what it would be like .,just heard about it. So we ariived to see if there were any vacancies, We are so glad we did... .GREAT company Tony and Janey , Fanstastic accomodation ,.Wonderful food .If anyone wants a break in a loverly area look no further Richard & Heather

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We spent two nights there and everything we could possibly have wanted to make our stay ideal was provided. There was a friendly, but not intrusive, welcome and we could come and go as we pleased. The room was spotlessly clean and tastefully laid out. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast. We would sincerely recommend ‘Maytrees’ to anyone staying in the area and look forward to returning there again ourselves when next in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Maytrees in Woolverstone so that we could attend a function locally and explore the area on foot. The bed and breakfast was ideally situated for our needs. More importantly, Tony and Janey made us feel very welcome in their warm and cosy home. The Stour bedroom is large and comfortable with a very small but smart en suite shower room. Breakfast was a feast with a wide choice of well presented food and drink. This included unexpected items such as yoghurt and small Danish pastries as well as the traditional full English.We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGDH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Lovely room and really friendly people.
We felt relaxed and rested.
The breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again.
Many thanks,

Dan & Nikkie
Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We've just come back from 3 nights at Maytrees & had a wonderful time. Tony & Janey are very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable with everything you might need. Breakfast was fantastic, with a great choice. Next time we're in the area we will definitely stay here & would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We had a lovely weekend away at Maytrees the rooms were very comfortable and well equipped the hospitality of Janey and Tony was fantastic and the breakfast delicious. If you are lucky you might get some of the delicious lemon cake on offer the weekend we were there!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

even though the review read gave it justice, it didn't give it any justice at all. To be fair could only say one word flawless, Welcoming, Professional, Attentive, very freindly and an attention detail which was second to none plus the breakfast was top notch, Really did feel like home to home, one night was simply not enough..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giles-and-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
3.9 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
3.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Shipwrights Arms Hotel
Shipwrights Arms Hotel
#16 of 18 in Ipswich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytrees Woolverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytrees Woolverstone

Property: Maytrees Woolverstone
Address: Maytrees 7 Harkstead Lane | Woolverstone, Ipswich IP9 1BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maytrees B&B is conveniently situated in Woolverstone, just a few miles from Ipswich on the Shotley Peninsula in a quiet position. If you want bed and breakfast close to Ipswich or in the surrounding area we could be the ideal place for you. It is a perfect location for walking, bird watching, cycling, sailing or just relaxing. We have two rooms available - a double with en-suite and a twin room with off corridor bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maytrees Woolverstone Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing