We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your passport if you want to see a movie!”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Ranked #3 of 31 Fun & Games in Ipswich
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take your passport if you want to see a movie!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just tried to see a 15 rated movie in cineworld with my daughter, her friend, my son and his girlfriend. We are all old enough to see the movie (being 54, 16, 17, 18 & 17 years old respectively). We were refused entry as we could not provide ID for all of the group. Staff were completely useless their suggestion was that perhaps somebody at home could scan and email copies of passports. Had driven for an hour to see the movie complete waste of time.

Helpful?
2 Thank TH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    39
    11
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Cinema Complex”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lots of screens, good parking, queues move quite fast, helpful staff, lots of pop corn available (although EXPENSIVE!). Lots of restaurants around the car park - ASK is the best of the lot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GypsyB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So expensive!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I just think the cinema is ridiculously expensive these days, and wonder that so many people can afford it. I shall look out for the cheap offers in future if there's something I really want to see.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“it is ok”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It is most lickely the same as all cinemas yes the theatres are lovely and clean but the price you pay for food is well over the top, sometimes they do check bags to make sure you dont take own sweets in, ive only had it done once

Helpful?
Thank holsmadSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cinema chain”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Getting expensive - try Orange Wednesday.
remember to take your own 3D glasses.
Has bar upstairs and a very expensive snacks area.
It seems that booking online is now a cheaper bet (July 2012)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing