We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful wedding”
Review of Creeting House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creeting House
Ranked #4 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful wedding”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we can not thank Diana, Steve and the team enough for making it such a brilliant occasion.
Without their support, expertise, beautiful house and good humour the day would not have been anywhere near as much fun.
They made all our guests feel welcome, were superb hosts and cooked the best apple crumble we've ever had! The effort they went to on our behalf with so many little touches ensured it was a really special day. The entire experience was above our expectations. Diana and Steve went beyond the call of duty - we can't recommend them or Creeting House enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Thanks to Steve, Diana and Barry, Roz, Jonah and myself had a great time with you, it was relaxing and fun, Jonah says a big thank you for thew loan of crabbing lines and for the advice, really good time and look forward to seeing you again, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jampel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend at the charming rural idyll that is Creeting House.We were impressed with every aspect of the property, from the warm welcome from the very hospitable hosts, to the beautiful décor and excellent food. The bedroom was comfortable and spotlessly clean, with every amenity you could wish for. We had dinner three nights and the food and wine were delicious, as were the breakfasts. The hosts are very accommodating regarding meal times, and went out of their way to be helpful, with useful suggestions on local places to visit. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had the 4-poster room, which overlooks the beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Diana and Steve are excellent hosts and went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. One of the best B&B experiences I have had. Lovely house in ideal location for us - all in all a memorable stay
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Creeting House is the best place I've ever stayed. A beautiful house, wonderful hosts and amazing food. We have stayed here many times and it's always our first choice for a relaxing break away from the bustle of London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FED14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends who live locally. The house was lovely, with lovely grounds and ample parking. We were the only guests at the time, so was given a tour and were able to choose our room. We opted for the first blue "Beatles" room. The room was spacious, with a very large and comfortable bed.
The bathroom was also generously sized, with a good power shower. (Be wary of the slightly raised bump when entering - I tripped over this!)
Breakfast in the morning was lovely, and Diana was very welcoming and a great host.
We will be returning, and have recommended it to other friends who will be visiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyClairelou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed on business and had breakfast and dinner each night. The food was better than any restaurant could offer. Fresh, healthy and two meals in particular were better than I've eaten in a VERY long time and I've been to Le Manoir recently.
I had to be up extremely early (5am) and was still offered a proper breakfast but after I declined, having no appetite at such times, I was left a selection of things on the table and a goodie tray in the fridge for me to take some things with me to eat later when I was hungrier.
The room was spotless and modern, the building was old and beautifully restored and the views lovely.
I'm recommendind all my collegues stay there for business trips and would love to go back for a romantic weekend sometime.

Room Tip: I was showed round all of them and they are all lovely. Just ask if you need anything in particular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaggy1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
1.5 mi away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.7 mi away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeting House

Property: Creeting House
Address: Creeting House All Saints Road | Creeting St Mary, Ipswich IP6 8PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Hotel Class:4 star — Creeting House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creeting House Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing