We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Creeting House !”
Review of Creeting House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creeting House
Ranked #6 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of the month with my sister-in-law the night before a local course we had booked ourselves on. The House itself is beautiful and the gardens are spectacular boasting many listed trees.
The rooms are clean and well appointed, each with a story. We stayed in the suite at the top of the house with a stylish bathroom which is wonderfully quirky ! The whole place was full of nooks and crannies and genuine period features.
Diana and Steve were hosts par excellence, interesting and entertaining, so much so that on our return from our evening meal in nearby Needham Market, at our invitation they joined us for a drink and regaled with tales of running a B&B and also their work in the music business.
Brilliant fun !
Diana's breakfast was a real treat containing locally sourced produce and her lush homemade marmalade was a joy. A fabulous place with equally fabulous hosts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suite was perfect for us but f you want a shower instead of a bath then let Diana know when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

A wonderful weekend in a beautiful house with the best hosts imaginable. We had a family suite, two bedrooms plus bathroom, which was like a little apartment. Steve and Diana are so friendly and welcoming that they create a very special atmopshere. Food was excellent and the house is both accessible and in the middle of beautiful countryside. Diana is a mine of information about the house and surroundings. There are even possible Bronze Age barrows in the garden! Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy01273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Agree with other reviewers that this is a lovely B&B with an equally lovely host 'Diana'. Very friendly/chatty and helpful ie she posted us a copy of the property guide/supplement from The East Anglian Times before our trip as I had told her we were coming down to look at property in the area!! We stayed in the suite which was quiet as away from the other rooms! Which is what we really wanted! Room was a good size and a nice bathroom etc! Nearby in Creeting ST Mary is the Barn Cafe at Alder Carr Farm which is lovely too and worth a lunch visit for decent fresh home cooked food!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonlondonU.K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Well, what can I say other than "the friendliest owners in the most perfect setting." I was working in Ipswich (10 miles away) and this was the best location, taking just under 30 minutes. Everything lived up to expectations and I was lucky enough to sample 3 of the rooms during my stay, all of which were lovely. The food, company and conversation was great and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Diana and Steve make the most perfect hosts and I will not only be returning but will remain in touch. The selection of food each week was varied and my love of food has been widened having started as a "pie & chips man" and progressed to many impressive meals...even eating my vegetables. During the summer evenings I was able to explore the wonderful nearby villages but was just as content when dining in the grounds. My 3 course meals were an absolute joy. There are many a hotels closer to Ipswich but why anyone would stay there when compared to CH, I do not know. Long or short term, it really is the perfect venue and it is the ideal place to dine and unwind or party with friends...Diana and Steve will cater to your every needs. The small double room was ample size and with the on-suite was just perfect, overlooking the church.
Look forward to seeing you all again, hopefully with the family.

Room Tip: All rooms had a glorious view and value for money for myself was the small double as I was on my own
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked a celebration Birthday Party for 13 guests, 6 of whom stayed the night too. What a beautiful B&B and wonderful hosts, it just couldn't have been better. The food was fantastic and the hosts entertained us and ensured we had everything we needed. The rooms are a delight, large and roomy and elegant, very tastefully furnished with great style. The ensuites are large and it is the type of home anyone would dream of owning. Diana and Steve are so welcoming. I highly recommend this B&B which is really more like a secret hotel.

Room Tip: Any .. they are all superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jehsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was last here in March, returned again in July, didn't book as usual last mintute stayover so just turned up and hoped for the best! And as before greeted with a cup of tea, warm welcome and it feels like you're back home, Stayed in the four poster room, beautiful bed, crisp linen, large room spotless as before. Wonderful breakfast, lovely honey direct from the grounds, extra pot of tea warmly welcomed and always so sad to go. This is one place i could visit every month and never tire of the peacefulness, warm welcome from everyone and the feeling that you are more than just a paying guest.

Room Tip: Stayed in the four poster, beautiful, and a double, equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Creeting House is an attractive and very tastefully furnished B & B. Our room was spacious and very clean with a huge comfortable bed. Our ensuite bathroom was large too. Unfortunately we didn't have time to soak in the free-standing roll-top bath but appreciated the power shower. Diana and Steve welcomed us warmly on arrival with a glass of wine and took the time to chat with us. We had pre-booked dinner at Creeting House and Diana served a fabulous 3 course meal for us. Breakfast was first class with the flexibility to choose any combination of full English that you fancied. Thank you Diana and Steve for your kind and friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: Jessie's room is first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson_Spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
9.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
10.0 mi away
Innocence Rooms
Innocence Rooms
#3 of 35 in Ipswich
125 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Old Times Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Lattice Lodge
Lattice Lodge
#5 of 35 in Ipswich
110 reviews
5.0 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
67 reviews
8.7 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeting House

Address: Creeting House All Saints Road | Creeting St Mary, Ipswich IP6 8PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Hotel Class:4 star — Creeting House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creeting House Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing