We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary treat”

The Waterfront Bistro
Ranked #20 of 496 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with stunning Waterfront location serving locally sourced fresh products and fantastic service. Live music in our bar every Sunday from 3pm.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Great place! We had their excellent value 3 courses for £20 menu. The beef cheek starter was melt in your mouth and full of flavour and my steak was cooked to perfection. Lovely custard tart to finish. Faultless service as well. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Norwich_Tractor_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewaterfrontbistro1, Owner at The Waterfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to us! I'm so pleased to hear you how much you enjoyed our menu, our kitchen team really appreciate hearing feedback like yours!.

Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Waterfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 637 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We were very lucky to get a table on a very busy Saturday night this weekend. How lucky were we... food was delicious, service exceptional and decor fabulous.. view not bad either highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Beaumo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewaterfrontbistro1, Owner at The Waterfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!.

Kind Regards,
The Waterfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous night we had
From excellent service by friendly efficient staff to the delicious meal
We were celebrating my daughters birthday and we couldn’t have been looked after more
Thank you to each and everyone of you

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank suef0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewaterfrontbistro1, Owner at The Waterfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you so much Sue for leaving us this review, it's so lovely to be a part of special occasion's and to receive feedback like this is greatly appreciated. Your comments have already been passed onto our kitchen and front of house staff. Thanks again and hopefully we shall see you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Waterfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Stumbled across this lovely restaurant when walking around the harbour. Fantastic setting over looking the boats and we were lucky enough to have a table by the upstairs window. Varied menu, wonderful service from our waitress! I went for the Battered Haddock...the chips are to die for! Thank you Waterfront you have some new regulars!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewaterfrontbistro1, Manager at The Waterfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you, Sue for this wonderful review! It really does mean a lot for the whole team here to hear comments like yours.

Please do come and see us again.

Kind Regards
The Waterfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Alrgough the food we ate was very nice this was a very disappointing experience. 3 of the main courses and one of the desserts were off the menu. The service was rushed. The assistant manager was extremely rude and when we discussed our experience the response was cold and short.
We understand that places can be busy and food can be sold out but rudeness and an inability to respect the paying customer is unacceptable.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pcthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewaterfrontbistro1, Manager at The Waterfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

I'm sorry to hear your experience with us was not up to our usual standard. Rudeness from any one of our team here is completely unacceptable and our entire team have been re-briefed on some of these basic levels of service. After a busy bank holiday weekend, we did unfortunately run out of a couple of items from our menu, which I can completely understand how frustrating that can be. Feedback like yours is really important to us and if you do choose to give us another try we are positive our usual standards will be in place.

Kind Regards
The Waterfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing