We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping Beauty panto”
Review of New Wolsey Theatre

New Wolsey Theatre
Ranked #1 of 115 things to do in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The New Wolsey Theatre official Trip Advisor page. A 400 seat venue in the heart of the county town of Suffolk. Come and visit us soon!We're more than happy for you to use this page to feedback about productions you've seen here but please also take the time to let us know about your overall experience. We can only improve with your honest and balanced opinions.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sleeping Beauty panto”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It must have been good, we went to see it twice. Very talented bunch of actors, excellent performances, great fun and of course, the kids loved it (as did we!) Waiting for announcement for this years so we can book numerous shows early - we are never disappointed with the Rock n Roll Pantos. FANTASTIC, brilliant, marvellous - not enough words to describe. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND to all, every year!!

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ditzyangeluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWolsey, Manager at New Wolsey Theatre, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback, it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed yourselves. If you have not yet booked for this years Panto Dick Whittington tickets are on sale and going fast. No doubt we will see you again soon. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    110
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“rock'n'roll panto, new wolsey theatre”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great night out - every year a fab show - brilliant music, great entertainment - wouldn't miss it! Excellent venue and facilities.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWolsey, Manager at New Wolsey Theatre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Pleased you had such a great night. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
2 reviews
“Never disappoints...”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ventured for the second year in a row to the New Wolsey's rock n roll panto, this year Sleeping Beauty. It didn't disappoint - we'd go so far as to rate it excellent! Great venue, great value, friendly staff and a fabulously talented cast and crew. This theatre's panto is a gem and not to be missed by families of all ages; we are a mixed age family and it worked for us all. Going in January gave us something to look forward to after Christmas festivities had faded into memories. I can't rate it highly enough.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWolsey, Manager at New Wolsey Theatre, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear from you and that you had such an excellent time at the Pantomime. Thank you for your kind comments and high recommendations we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sleeping Beauty”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Panto was really great ,.The performance,seating and atmosphere were all outstanding. my only disappointment was that after attending I could not purchase tickets to see the panto again and take my granddaughter.clearly a popular show and rightly so.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank candypop190752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWolsey, Manager at New Wolsey Theatre, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, pleased to hear you had such a good time with us. I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't return for a second go with your granddaughter, it sells out so quickly and grows year on year. Be sure to get your tickets for this years Panto - Dick Whittington, they're selling quick. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Panto !!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We go to the Panto at The Wolsey every year and it has very much become part of our family Christmas!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank aclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWolsey, Manager at New Wolsey Theatre, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
That's great to hear, we are glad to be a staple of your family Christmas. Be sure to start looking at dates if you have yet to get tickets for this years Rock n Roll Pantomime - Dick Whittington. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Wolsey Theatre also viewed

 

Been to New Wolsey Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing