We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Apart from the noisy air con in room 19, in the outdoor heat I was cool and could adjust the temperature very easily, bed very comfortable, large flat screen TV, very clean room and good food at the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bensaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
45
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent food surroundings & service,The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble; Knowledgeable about places we wanted to visit & how to get there easily, I asked for a Premier Inn leaflet to keep & the receptionist found one for me as there were not any currently on display.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This small hotel on the edge of Ipswich is perfect if you want a good value hotel. Lovely staff, and a very good room. what more do you need?
The breakfasts aren't very high quality, but its good value and kids eat free!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Really nice room, lovely staff, great nights sleep. Nothing else to add as this hotel met my expectations. Really comfy bed! Not sure why my review has to be over 200 characters when I have nothing else to add?



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUTH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The south east premier inn in Ipswich is fantastic. They have outstanding staff, who go out of there way to help. Also the rooms are bright spacious and very comfortable.
I've stayed in other hotel groups in the area, but none are as good as premier inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting Sutton Hoo so just stayed for one night to break up the journey (and avoid the M25 on a MOnday morning) - but we would have been happy staying for longer. We would certainly stay here if we were in the area again. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very enjoyable and great value for a family of four. Just down the road there's a complex with a host of restaurants - my 7 year old state that he could live in this Premier Inn especially with so many restaurants near-by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

handy location - close to A12/A14
plenty of food options nearby for evening meals
quiet rooms + nice widescreen TV. superb shower.
good parking
staff friendly and helpful
i'd definately recommend staying here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSeni0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Address: 3 Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll through the nearby Ravenswood Park down to the waterfront, or hop on a bus into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing