We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and a very comfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, We appreciate the great night's sleep guarantee! But it was not necessary - In this hotel we slept better than at home. We have to get this comfortable bed!! Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

we were greeted by Lewis who and was friendly had a good local knowledge so was able to give directions to other venues.
room and common areas spotless. all staff friendly and helpful. would definitely do again (even though there was only 2 tea bags in the room) ;)

Room Tip: all seemed ok to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfortable bed - homely accomadation - friendly staff - excellent food from adjoining brewers fayre - slightly over priced hotel stay. Second visit to this hotel and there will be a third. Would stay more if cost less

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Clean and tidy polite and helpful welcome. Nice to have 30 mins free wifi with option to pay for more. Really easy to find and not too far from town. The link from booking led to map of how to get there was useful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome, and the rooms were clean, comfortable, with good sized beds, which is important when your husband is over six foot!!
It was Italian night at the restaurant and the choice and amount was tremendous, but it could have been hotter

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As a small family, we often stay at Premier Inns when travelling about - on this occasion we were visiting Felixstowe and the surrounding area which was just 10 minutes or so away. The good thing about Premier Inns is they are all pretty (very) similar with no nasty surprises so this one was no different. Extra bonus points were our room seemed just a bit larger than most Premier Inns we have been in and also that the accompanying child-friendly pub had a decent soft play area. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Coming to really like Premier Inns this is my third one and as always staff really nice and helpful on check in. Room simple but well appointment and REALLY dark which is great. It was really quiet and choice of pillows meant best sleep I get from any hotel I stay at. Breakfast a short walk to the pub next door and really good, grabbable snacks such as croissants, plenty of juice choices and a custom (all you can eat) breakfast which used good ingrediants and was cooked really well. Overall really recommend these hotels in general.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
547 reviews
3.7 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Address: 3 Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll through the nearby Ravenswood Park down to the waterfront, or hop on a bus into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing