We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife and I went to visit our grandson in Ipswich and had the pleasure of staying at this extremely clean, friendly and homely feeling Inn. The staff, with special mention to Sam on the desk and Liam the manager, were by far the some of the best that we have met up with on our travels both home and abroad. The room was spotlessly clean thanks to a tireless cleaner and the food in the restraunt was head and shoulders above many other more expensive venues in the area. I would not normally give mention or reccomendation on here for a large chain hotel but this one really was an outstanding home from home so a big thank you and congratulations to all the staff from my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffchris44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed for one night, arriving late on Saturday. The staff were brilliant, the rooms clean and comfortable and, overall, this was excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend it..

Room Tip: The family room, one double bed , one single was large andgreat value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We booked a family room (2 adults, 2 children under 10) for one night. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful and answered all our questions, which was a really good start. The room was clean, bright and big enough for us all and had everything we needed. Our sleep was peacful and the breakfast in the morning at the neighbouring Brewers Fayre pub was great, especially as the kids eat for free. It's not in a great location, but what we needed was a cheap place to stay for 1 night whilst visiting friends for the weekend and this Premier Inn was the best value I found on the internet, and we could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I have never stayed in a premier lodge before but I was really impressed with the quality of hotel for the cost.The only gripe I have is that if you book a twin one of you gets a really comfy bed and the other a sofa come bed.
This one had the best reviews on trip advisor, its called Chantry park on the premier inn site. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I choose to have breakfast there the next morning and it was chaos but very well organised, the full English is recommended but the next day we had the continental which was excellent too.
On the first night we went to the pub next door, The Beagle, not the best food I have ever had but definitely not the worst. We didn't eat in Ipswich cos quite frankly we couldn't really find anywhere to park where we wanted to leave the car.The second night we went to Woodbridge to eat and can highly recommend the Prezzo restaurant there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donbaccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
3 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
914 reviews
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Address: 3 Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll through the nearby Ravenswood Park down to the waterfront, or hop on a bus into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing