We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Museum St Cafe

Museum St Cafe
Ranked #54 of 441 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
ipswich
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place just amazes me, how do they cool food so well with no meat, I love meaty dishes but am so converted to vegetarian food, well done to all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Powerscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    22
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent veggie food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We live just around the corner, so we seldom eat lunch out. In fact the only reason we lunch out is so that we can enjoy the excellent food here.

We are not vegetarians, but when you can have food as good as this, who needs meat? The meals are all freshly cooked and very varied, and we have never been disappointed.

They also make mouth watering cakes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What can i say other than thank you for another cracking lunch. The best dhal and chutney! Mr B had spinach lasagne which was tip top. We followed with a slice of carrot cake and a slice of courgette cake too as could not resist. Well worth the "ready to burst" feeling!

See you real soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesseboyonhistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Vegetarian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went in with a girlfriend as we were that end of town and were hungry. She had tomato, mushroom and green bean lasagne with a dressed salad and I had the delicious cauliflower and tomato tagine, spices blended perfectly. It is a scrubbed pine table type of restaurant, where you collect your own knives forks and napkin then the food is served on your plate in a delicious dollop,canteen style. It is sensibly priced and the cafe is very close to the main shopping street. Staff friendly and food is just great. They also serve coffee and some delicious, moist home made carrot cakes etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Openmind91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Again, again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic vegetarian food made with matching flavours! Ever visit something new and tasty!
How lucky Ipswich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rimzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum St Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Museum St Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing