We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good service plenty of food”

Spoon World Buffet & Bar
Ranked #9 of 52 Quick Bites in Ipswich
Description: Self service multi-cuisine buffet restaurant. Wheelchair accessible and child friendly. Live grill cooking station and pancakes as well.
Restaurant details
Description: Self service multi-cuisine buffet restaurant. Wheelchair accessible and child friendly. Live grill cooking station and pancakes as well.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Four of us arrived on a Sunday. You pay on arrival the set buffet price and purchase drinks from bar after being seated.
The place is spotless, they constantly clean and move plates away when you are done . I was told about this before I went and its true
Lots of food choices, starters mains and desserts. I found a lot of fried food items. The cooking place wasn't open . Pizza , 2 pasta choices , Japanese was plentiful and a new experience for me.
Unlimited soft drinks. The only reason for not scoring a 5 is there is limited drinks choices I.e. one red white or pink wine, after that you have to buy a bottle so I opted for vimto.
Friendly bar staff, the cooks and table cleaners work very hard
It was quiet after the cinema on Sunday I expect it gets busy other times. Would be a treat for families with fussy eaters

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank cumiskja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019

Went in bank holiday Monday evening, this was my first time at this place, very impressed, staff and cleanliness second to none, all you can eat buffe, would certainly return again. Very busy but the team was on the ball, cleaning after every time we tried different menus, highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This was our first visit but had been recommended by another family member. Weren’t too sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Very welcoming staff and the food selection for lunch was good. Only thing I find with help yourself buffets is that the food is not very hot unless you happen to be there just as fresh food is being brought out. Would be interested to try for dinner one evening as there seems to be a greater choice of main dishes. Full marks to the staff for efficient clearing and cleaning of the tables.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

A really good restaurant if you are in a large group if people and trying to cater to various wants.
The choice of food is vast including Indian, Chinese, Italian, Japanese ect. But the massive range is sort of the let down as unfortunately the quality of the food isnt amazing.
The price reflects that and I'm sure people wouldn't be expecting it either.
The only let down really was the dessert which was not good at all. Very little choice compared to the mains.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank abrahamaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Wow! This place is a must. Lovely service lovely food and lovely atmosphere. All you can eat foods from all over the world. Eton mess was definitely a favourite of mine.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank cbarker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoon World Buffet & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Spoon World Buffet & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing